Your audiobook is waiting…

Bret Harte Library

Narrated by: Chuck Shelby
Length: 29 hrs and 45 mins

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

This Raging Bull Publishing set contains four classic Western books by Bret Harte, including:

From Sand Hill to Pine (1900)

A collection of short stories including:

  • "A Niece of Snapshot Harry's"
  • "A Treasure of the Redwoods"
  • "A Belle of Canada City"
  • "What Happened at the Fonda"
  • "A Jack and Jill of the Sierras"
  • "Mr Bilson's Housekeeper"

Tales of the Argonauts (1875)

A collection of short stories including:

  • "The Rose of Tuolumne"
  • "A Passage in the Life of Mr. John Oakhurst"
  • "Wan Lee, the Pagan"
  • "How Old Man Plunkett Went Home"
  • "The Fool of Five Forks"
  • "Baby Sylvester"
  • "An Episode of Fiddletown"
  • "A Jersey Centenarian"

The Crusade of the Excelsior (1887)

The Luck of Roaring Camp (1870)

A collection of short stories including:

  • "The Outcasts of Poker Flat"
  • "Miggles"
  • "Tennessee's Partner"
  • "The Idyll of Bed Gulch"
  • "Brown of Calaveras"
  • "Muck-a-Much"
  • "A Lonely Ride"

Plus 30 other tales.

©2017 Raging Bull Publishing (P)2017 Raging Bull Publishing

What members say