Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $6.95

Buy for $6.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

About the series: The Ann’s War Mystery series is a series of five novellas set in 1944-5. Each story contains approximately 15,000 words and a complete mystery. The stories are: Betrayal, Invasion, Blackmail, Escape, and Victory. Ann’s story arc will evolve over the series and reach its conclusion with book five, Victory.

With her husband, Emrys, still missing in action, Ann Morgan faces the prospect of spending her first wedding anniversary, and Christmas, alone. However, a phone call from Alistair Blythe, a young man she briefly walked out with before her marriage to Emrys, sets Ann on a trail that leads to murder, encounters with black market spivs, and threats to her life.

With assistance from spymaster Charles Montagu and Detective Inspector Max Deveraux, Ann uncovers a major secret of the war. And, with the snow falling at Christmas, she receives a present she will never forget. 

©2018 Hannah Howe (P)2018 Hannah Howe

More from the same

What listeners say about Blackmail: An Ann’s War Mystery

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.