Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
As Far as You'll Take Me  By  cover art

As Far as You'll Take Me

By: Phil Stamper
Narrated by: Michael Crouch, Phil Stamper
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $20.70

Buy for $20.70

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

"A beautiful tribute to every queer kid who's ever had to leave their home in order to find one." (Leah Johnson, best-selling author of You Should See Me in a Crown)

The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home - perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli.

Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life - where he's no longer the closeted, shy kid who slips under the radar and is free to explore his sexuality without his parents' disapproval.

From the outside, Marty's life looks like a perfect fantasy: In the span of a few weeks, he's made new friends, he's getting closer with his first-ever boyfriend, and he's even traveling around Europe. But Marty knows he can't keep up the façade. He hasn't spoken to his parents since he arrived, he's tearing through his meager savings, his homesickness and anxiety are getting worse and worse, and he hasn't even come close to landing the job of his dreams. Will Marty be able to find a place that feels like home?

Acclaim for The Gravity of Us
An IndieNext List Pick
An Amazon Best Book

©2021 Phil Stamper (P)2021 Listening Library

Featured Article: The Best Listens to Help You Love, Honor, and Appreciate Your Body


Body positive thinking reminds us that it's not our bodies that are wrong or bad, it's interlocking systems of oppression that try to convince us that they are. Wherever you are on your body positivity journey, these listens are here for you to enjoy, delight in, learn from, and get inspired by. And these body image audiobooks and podcasts all have one important message: Accepting and celebrating bodies of all kinds will lead to a better world for all of us.