adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $38.50

Buy for $38.50

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

New York Times best-selling author Nancy Werlin returns to YA suspense with this mystery for fans of Lauren Oliver, Neal Shusterman, and Lois Duncan. 

Let's not die today. Not even to make things easier for our parents

When a building collapses around five teenagers - and they just barely escape - they know something strange is going on. Little by little, the group pieces together a theory: their parents are working together to kill them all. Is it true? And if so, how did their parents come together - and why? And, most importantly, how can the five of them work together to save themselves? With an unlikely group of heroes, sky-high stakes, and two budding romances, this gripping murder mystery will keep listeners guessing until the end. 

Read by Jorjeana Marie and Michael Crouch, with James Lurie.

©2017 Nancy Werlin (P)2017 Listening Library

Critic Reviews

"Drawing heavily on Agatha Christie's And Then There Were None and glossy dramas like Pretty Little Liars.... Werlin creates palpable suspense as she alternates between Saralinda and Caleb's points of view." (Publishers Weekly)

"A compulsive read." (Booklist

"Fans of nonstop action will appreciate the breakneck pace." (Kirkus Reviews

What listeners say about And Then There Were Four

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I was so confused.

Narration was perfect. Loved the plot twist. I did not want it to end and I could not put it down.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!

Another one of these audio I couldn't stop listening to. Loved the story and enjoyed the voices. The twist at the end had me talking about this book to every one.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

OBSESSED!

I loved this book so much that I finished it in one day! The story has so many twists and turns that I said, "Oh my gosh," out loud quite a few times and the facial expressions I made while listening to this made several family members laugh at me, haha. The narrators are perfect for each character and I was just very pleasantly surprised with this book. I really didn't think it would be one I'd be thinking about for hours after I finished it, nor did I think it would become a favorite book of mine but it has on both accounts exceeded expectations. Definitely worth a purchase, especially if you loved "One of Us is Lying" by Karen McManus!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Really Awesome!

I really loved this book. I read one of Nancy Werlin's books, The Rules Of Survival and I also enjoyed that one. Very different, but just as good and well written. Great job Nancy!!!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Horribly vapid

This book and narrator are both terrible. Why would anybody care about this characters childish rantings?