Regular price: $38.50

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
  • Get access to the Member Daily Deal
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

New York Times best-selling author Nancy Werlin returns to YA suspense with this mystery for fans of Lauren Oliver, Neal Shusterman, and Lois Duncan.

Let's not die today. Not even to make things easier for our parents.

When a building collapses around five teenagers - and they just barely escape - they know something strange is going on. Little by little, the group pieces together a theory: their parents are working together to kill them all. Is it true? And if so, how did their parents come together - and why? And, most importantly, how can the five of them work together to save themselves? With an unlikely group of heroes, sky-high stakes, and two budding romances, this gripping murder mystery will keep listeners guessing until the end.

Read by Jorjeana Marie and Michael Crouch, with James Lurie, May Wuthrich, and Nick Martorelli.

©2017 Nancy Werlin (P)2017 Listening Library

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I was so confused.

Narration was perfect. Loved the plot twist. I did not want it to end and I could not put it down.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!

Another one of these audio I couldn't stop listening to. Loved the story and enjoyed the voices. The twist at the end had me talking about this book to every one.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Ruthi
  • On a Mountain In Oregon
  • 10-02-18

OBSESSED!

I loved this book so much that I finished it in one day! The story has so many twists and turns that I said, "Oh my gosh," out loud quite a few times and the facial expressions I made while listening to this made several family members laugh at me, haha. The narrators are perfect for each character and I was just very pleasantly surprised with this book. I really didn't think it would be one I'd be thinking about for hours after I finished it, nor did I think it would become a favorite book of mine but it has on both accounts exceeded expectations. Definitely worth a purchase, especially if you loved "One of Us is Lying" by Karen McManus!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Really Awesome!

I really loved this book. I read one of Nancy Werlin's books, The Rules Of Survival and I also enjoyed that one. Very different, but just as good and well written. Great job Nancy!!!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Horribly vapid

This book and narrator are both terrible. Why would anybody care about this characters childish rantings?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful