Regular price: $20.65

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart
How steamy is it? Sweet

Publisher's Summary

Carla Scofield has looked after her family since she was a teenager, but it's never been a bother because there isn't anything she wouldn't do for those closest to her. Warm, friendly, and with the ability to make everyone around her laugh, she carries her burden proudly.

As the years roll past, Carla sees life around her change dramatically. Wartime brings new challenges and a new job for Carla in a sewing factory, and she shines. It also brings with it love, and Carla has a chance at real happiness - but not everyone is rooting for her.

With Christmas ahead of her and her sights set firmly on love and the future, will she be too distracted to sense the danger before it's too late? An East End Christmas is an emotional, compelling and pause-resisting story that will be perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Carol Rivers.

©2015 Elizabeth Waite (P)2015 Soundings

Critic Reviews

"If you like your heroines pure, beautiful and universally beloved...and sentiment rather than emotion, look no further." (Historical Novels Review)
"Full of warmth and domestic detail." (Keighley News)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mrs A A Smith
  • 07-03-16

Memories

so much of this story brought back memories of times gone bye and old family tales.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amber
  • 12-23-17

Thoroughly enjoyed this story

I just loved this story easy to listen to and easy to follow I'm hooked on the narrator who brings life to the characters more please.