Your audiobook is waiting…

All but What's Left

Narrated by: Amanda Stribling
Length: 8 hrs and 40 mins
5 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)
Regular price: $19.95
$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

A childhood marred by tragedy. An uncertain future. One summer that changes everything.

After losing her mother in a tragic accident, Hannah Tatum grows up wanting nothing more than to be a good girl. At 21, she has her whole future planned out. She'll help her dad with their ranch until her childhood sweetheart finishes university. They'll get married, take over the ranch, and live happily ever after. But since when do perfect plans ever work out?

At the beginning of the summer, Hannah's father decides to sell the ranch. He hires Will Ludlow, travelling ranch hand and rodeo star, to help get the property ready. Hannah is determined to stop her dad, keep the ranch, and stay far away from Will and his mysterious past.

But as new memories of her mother surface, Hannah doubts her mother's death was purely accidental. With summer coming to an end and everything falling apart around her, can Hannah hold on to the things that matter the most?

A coming-of-age story about family secrets, first loves, and finding a place in the world, All but What's Left is perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Kerry Lonsdale, and Nicholas Sparks - a haunting novel that asks: What do you do when making yourself happy means breaking someone's heart - maybe even your own? 

©2018 Carrie Mumford (P)2019 Carrie Mumford

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

New Author I Am Now A Fan Of

I usually do not listen to this kind of story but the premise caught my attention so I took a chance. I was not disappointed. The performance was decent and I would give the narrator a second listen. Being as this is the author's first story, I truly couldn't tell it was. IMO, it sounded to me like she had years of experience and the story kept me invested and the emotions were right on target. I will not post spoilers but some of the decisions and situations Hannah is dealing with definitely brings up memories of some of the tough calls I had to deal with in life. I am not sorry to have heard this book and will probably do so again when I need a reminder of where I've been and where I am going. #AudiobookObsession

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Carrie Mumford is a great storyteller. This is the type of life story that you listen to and you’ll be thinking of months later. It wove throughout the life of Hannah. It’s just addicting.
Amanda Stribling did a good job narrating this book.
I received this book for a fair and unbiased review @audiobookobsessions

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

In the feels!

I think as a woman, during your life you are always searching for yourself. Always on the hunt for who you really are deep down.
This book was just that....the search of finding depth. I adored everything about it and can’t wait for more from this author and the narrator.
Perfect combination of growth, angst, love, betrayal and forgiveness.

audiobook obsession review

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great Story! Great Listen🎧4.5 Heartfelt Stars🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

This is a well written, well told story that captivated me from start the end. The storylines and characters are original, interesting and realistic. The lead character is Hannah and this is her story, a story of inner growth and discovery, self and of others around her. Carrie Mumford put a lot of heart in to Hannah’s story, a lot of emotion, drama, some twists, suspense and romance. I was cheering her on, hoping sense would come to her in regards to her relationship with Radek. I have mixed feelings about Will and still not sure what to think of her Dad, but I guess everyone has their own demons and obstacles in life, some of their own making. I My one complaint about this book is the ending I do wish there was another epilogue five years from the ending. I respect the Carrie Mumford’s decision how to end things or not end things. A new beginning maybe?? Hopefully she is not done with the characters and there are plans for a sequel, even a short followup would be nice. Thank you for this great & enjoyable story.

I listened to the Audible edition, Amanda Stribling is wonderful narrator & voice performer. She brings the characters to life, gives each their own unique sound and personality. She is an entertaining storyteller and a pleasure to listen to. Thank you for this great listen🎧

Thank you 🎧AudiobookObsession

#AudiobookObsession #AudiobookObsessionReviewer

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mandy Sawyer
  • 03-21-19

Great storyline

Such a lovely book. Sweet and cute but also has an edgy storyline. Great characters and performed really well by Amanda. Great job guys.