Your audiobook is waiting…

Against All Odds

Brainrush Series, Book 7
Narrated by: R. C. Bray
Length: 9 hrs and 19 mins
5 out of 5 stars (95 ratings)
Regular price: $19.95
$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The highly anticipated series finale to the number one Wall Street Journal best seller Publishers Weekly called "a terrifically entertaining thriller!"

In this conclusion to Richard Bard's popular Brainrush series, Jake Bronson's family and friends face their biggest threat ever. The startling challenges revealed in No Refuge (book six) are coming to a head, and the team must wrest every resource available to them in hopes of preventing a terror-driven cataclysm unlike anything America has seen.

But the menace from within America's borders pales by comparison to the global threat revealed to eight-year-old Alex Bronson in a series of otherworldly visions. And Alex isn't the only one targeted by the mind-bending revelations.

The stakes are higher than ever. The fates of America and the world hang in the balance, and Jake Bronson's family and friends must risk everything to tip the scales against evil.

An international thriller with soul. Ideal listening for fans of Michael Crichton, Clive Cussler, James Rollins, Marcus Sakey, Michael Grumley, Brad Thor, Dan Brown, Matthew Reilly, Tom Clancy, Robert Ludlum, and Vince Flynn.

©2017 Richard Bard (P)2017 Richard Bard

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    84
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    86
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    82
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wrapped up nicely

Fantastic! Aside from the first one it’s the best of the series. Bard wraps everything up so well, answers all the questions, and leaves the reader feeling good about it all. With a bit over an hour left I was getting concerned that there just wasn’t enough time to tie all the threads together...but there was!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Brad
  • Anchorage, AK, USA
  • 01-24-19

AWESOMENESS

One of the best series on Audible. Jack you have gotten out of some sticky situations and I will miss not being able to follow your story. This is a bitter sweet book because it's like saying goodbye to a good friend.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great!

Great story and narration! I'd love to see what else could be done with the storyline.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous

This is one of the best books I have read in a long time. Once I started to read I couldn’t put it down. It was full of suspense and mystery, sadness and excitement. If you want a good read I highly recommend this book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love Love this series!!!

This is one of the best series I’ve listened too!! Could not wait for each new book to come out!! So sad it’s ended, but, hope there’s a new series in the works about Alex!!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Need more

Great series and performance, RC Bray is the best, could have something to do with the story, would like more. Very recommend!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Series<br />

This series is a little different. But worth the read, or listen. Hated to get to the end. 5 stars.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brain Rush Series

I loved this series! The author does a fantastic job of building the characters and adding equally important new ones, which enhance the story line and give it broader dimensions. The narrator is spot on with each of the many characters, be they children, or adults. His ability with accents makes it easy to recognize each character as the story moves along. I will be listening to more by both this author and narrator.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

This is a fitting end to riveting series. Very well written and expertly narrated. Richard Bard and R. C. Bray together are unbelievably effective at drawing you into their world and making you feel as though you're in the story. The villains are believable and although they irk you, you understand their point of view. The good guys are everyday people and you struggle along with them to do what's right and bring about a permanent and final solution.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great read

This is an amazing book. Read the whole series. Highly recommend it. You won’t be disappointed.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • VIVIENNE C ASHBY
  • 06-04-18

Excellent series

I purchased the entire series after listening to books 1-3. The characters got under my skin, the pace and plot twists were fun, the use of tech was believable. Great performance by R.C. Bray - who was worryingly believable as all the characters both male and female.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 02-07-18

Loved it

Loved the whole series from start to finish whilst working out on delivery in all weather

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Fair &amp; Honest!
  • 01-14-18

An Must Read! Excellent! Series.

What did you like most about Against All Odds?

Excellent Final novel, to an Amazing series!

What does R. C. Bray bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

R. C. Bray, Brings A brilliant novel, in a Brilliant series to Life, as he does, with everything, I've heard by this Amazing Narrator.

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Lack of sleep, as I couldn't put this book Down!

Any additional comments?

I will just say, that Richard Bard, has written A wonderful series, with characters, that you can really believe in, and would love to meet!

Looking forward to Richard's next Novel, or series.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 01-30-19

Brainrush series

I have just finished listening to the final book in the audible version of the Brainrush Series. I highly recommend this series. Action packed from beginning to end. I loved each of the books. Really well written, and beautifully narrated.
Reviewed by Jackie (Australia)