1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
A Witch in Time  By  cover art

A Witch in Time

By: Constance Sayers
Narrated by: Brittany Wilkerson,Claire Christie,Courtney Patterson,Stephanie Willis
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $21.81

Buy for $21.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Four lives, one woman, a star-crossed love....

In 1895, 16-year-old Juliet begins a passionate, doomed romance with a married artist.

In 1932, aspiring actress Nora escapes New York for the bright lights of Hollywood and a new chance at love.

In 1970, Californian musician Sandra's secret love affair threatens to tear her band apart.

And in 2012, Helen is starting to remember the tragic details of lives that never belonged to her.

Bound to her lover in 1895, and trapped by his side ever since, Helen has lived through multiple lifetimes, under different names, never escaping her tragic endings. Only this time, she might finally have the power to break the cycle....

Absorbing, magical and hard to put down, A Witch in Time is a heartbreakingly beautiful story about a death-defying love, a time-trapping curse and the power of destiny. Perfect for fans of The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue and A Secret History of Witches.

©2020 Constance Sayers (P)2020 Hachette Audio UK

Critic Reviews

"Prepare to be dazzled." (Alma Katsu, author of The Hunger)

"Fresh and original." (Louisa Morgan, author of A Secret History of Witches)

What listeners say about A Witch in Time

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Awesome.

Thoroughly recommend this book. Do wish there was a little more in the ending. Even though it was finished, a little more would have been perfect.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 10-31-22

Extraordinary & gripping novel

Apart from the American accent ( the reason for the 4 performance but I just had to adapt to it), this is a superb read. At times I had to remember to breathe! A fabulous concept and so well written and performed.
I won't give any clues which would spoil the story for you. It's complex so needs concentration and I found a few notes helped.
I strongly recommend reading g this.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Linda Martin
  • Linda Martin
  • 04-28-22

Most enjoyable read

I thoroughly enjoyed this book and the characters portrayed over a vast number of years. The narration was excellent and made the story flow so well. I look forward to reading more from the author

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Bruna
  • Bruna
  • 10-02-22

A dark romance with a twist

The story started out and I thought, do I keep going or finish. I kept listening and was glad I did.
Starts out slow but stick with it as it is worth the perseverance.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Shakya
  • Shakya
  • 08-09-22

New twist on an old story

I enjoyed this story, and upon second listening I got even more out of it. The characters were different and well-written and the storyline progressed well. Good narration and engaging story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Marcia Abboud
  • Marcia Abboud
  • 12-01-21

Epic Story Telling...

I was hooked from start to finish. If you loved The Invisible Life of Addie Larue, then you'll love this brilliant tale of wizardry through the ages. Such creative minds who write these type of stories. So intriguing how each lifetime unfolds, the threads piecing together to form a believable story and great ending. An addictive read, Loved it.