Your audiobook is waiting…

A Vampire's Thirst: Victor

A Vampire's Thirst, Book 1
Narrated by: Jason Hill
Length: 5 hrs and 43 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (25 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

An ancient Vampire. A Dragon on the run. A Thirst that won’t be denied.

Victor

I’ve never lose control, until now. A Thirst has overwhelmed me. It’s more powerful than anything I’ve ever encountered, causing cravings that are driving me to the brink of insanity, and driving me to do things I abhor.

Then it comes… a hint of a scent on the night air, tantalizing, hypnotizing, and calling me to my salvation. I have to find her. If I don’t, I’m certain this Thirst will take me over, mind, body, and soul and I’ll be lost forever… and she will too.

She’s in danger and I have to rescue her. From what? I don’t care. I’ll destroy anyone who dares to stand between us. She’s mine and I must have her…

Fans of CHRISTINE FEEHAN and LYNSAY SANDS will thrill to A VAMPIRE’S THIRST, the latest paranormal romance in A K Michael’s hit series that readers are calling suspenseful, scorching hot, and not to be missed. 

©2017 A K Michaels (P)2019 A K Michaels

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

WELL, I THIRST FOR MORE.. MORE.. MORE

Every now again I’m tempted by a vampire love story.. AKM is a new author to me but I was lured in by the delicious temptation of a new paranormal world where the possibilities are endless and the anticipation for magical mayhem priceless. And this very addictive story didn’t disappoint.. in fact it surpassed, surprised and definitely satisfied me with its very entertaining story.

Victor, a many centuries old vampire, is probably the wealthiest man on the planet, but he suddenly loses his tight rein on his more lusty ‘vampiric’ nature.. he goes on a bloodthirsty sexual binge to try to sate his ever-growing desires. But, as his all-consuming lust threatens to spiral out of control, he suddenly smells a delicious fragrance of honey and wildflowers that captivates him, draws him in, sharpens his sights, centers his focus and fuels his desire for.. a mystery woman hiding somewhere in the crowd. Victor must try to catch her heady alluring scent again and claim his bloodmate before it’s too late. However, his high-octane search will reveal far more than he ever expected, will bring out a side of him that no one had ever seen before (including him), will bring enemies to his door, will confuse, shock and sate his desires.. and will change his (.. and his mate’s) lives forever.

Worth a credit? Yes.. as long as you like the fantasy genre where anything is possible.. including an ‘instant’ love as two paranormal soulmates find each other. Don’t be put off by the length of this fast-paced light listen.. Ava packed a whole hell of a lot into her 32 chapters.. great characters (vampires, werewolves, witches, fae, dragons), world-building, humor, sex, passion, a smouldering hero, a sweet yet feisty heroine, various threats and a HEA ending. But it was Jason Hill’s outstanding and awesome narration that truly brought this sweet fairytale to life as he injected, infused and inflected all the feels that made this, for me, a 5 star listen.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Victor Has It All!

This was my first time listening to a book by this narrator and I'll definitely be looking for more. He does a fantastic job just bringing the story to life. His voice is easy to listen to, animated, emotional, and you can easily tell the difference in the characters.

Victor is an ancient vampire who prides himself on his control. But suddenly finds himself losing his and acting like a new vampling. Things get further complicated and begin to spin out of control when he catches a delectable scent that he just must have. When he finally tracks the scent to Kimber, he finds that she needs rescuing. With danger surrounding them, and their increasing connection, together they explore the elusive and precious Bloodmate Bond. The story will grab your attention and keep it in this fast-paced paranormal romance story with plenty of action and a few surprises.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

"I'VE BEEN DREAMING ABOUT YOU..."

This story didn't disappoint when I read it and it blew me away listening to it. The narrator handles each character flawlessly, and brings each person to life. Very well spoken, speaks with emotion which is wickedly great in this story. Victor is an ancient, who normally has things under control until the Thirst... Vampires, Dragons, Wolves, and Elves Oh My!!! Kimber is his... No one is taking her unless they want to die this Victor vows...

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

wow

Jason Hill definitely has the sexy Vampire voice down. I loved Victor when I read the book but Jason has made it even sexier.
Victor and Kimber are so good together
cant wait for Flint o n Audiobook

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved It!

This is a great book; this is the first book in the Vampire’s Thirst Series written by A.K. Michaels and narrated by Jason Hill. Victor is a very strong and ancient vampire and never loses control. When he has a sudden craving and unexplained “Thirst” and can’t control it he fears for his life. Holding on by a thin, unraveling thread, Victor is pulled from the brink of madness by a sweet, tantalizing aroma. So hypnotized by the scent, he is forced to find its owner, compelled to find the most elusive of all things; a mere myth among his kind. The Vampire’s Bloods-Mate. This is a great book with a wonderful story and well developed characters. This book will keep you reading long into the night. If you are looking for a great book, then you need to read/listen this book. I am looking forward to reading the next book by this great author.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Well Now I NEED More

Holy Shit Balls
I could not stop once I got started
I love books with more than one type of supernatural. The more the better and there are several in this book
but the story line was what hooked me
I love a mixture of things in stories
and this threw all kinds of feels in

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Elizabeth White
  • Elizabeth White
  • 06-21-19

Vampires Thirst,, Victor and Kimber

This is this authors first ever audio book. She chose well when she decided Victor was going to be the first. Reading the book was amazing but listening to someone reading it to you and doing voices to match the characters is something else. I suggest you buy this audio book, put your headphones on and relax and enjoy this amazing experience.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for sue ward
  • sue ward
  • 06-19-19

Great story, Great Narration

Format: audiobook
Wow, this story brings some serious heat
Victor never drinks human blood but when he finds himself craving it he starts to wonder what’s going on with him. then he picks up an alluring scent that he is compelled to find the owner to.
Victor’s angst and struggle to keep a grip on his urge for blood as the Thirst takes hold is one he’s losing, the intensity of these emotions is palpable, throw in a liberal amount of all consuming passion and this is a book you’ll not want to put down.
A great first book in the series.
As much as I loved reading this book the narration by Jason Hill enhances the whole story bringing Victor Strong to life in the best possible way. I’m a little more in love with Victor now ( and maybe a bit with Jason Hill ;-)) This is certainly an author and narrator combo I’ll be looking out for in the future.