A Short Drink from a Certain Fountain

The Twilight Zone Radio Dramas
Narrated by: Stacy Keach, Adam West
Length: 39 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (20 ratings)

Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $1.99

Buy for $1.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Experience one of television’s greatest science-fiction series, The Twilight Zone - fully dramatized for audio! Featuring a full cast, music and sound effects, and today’s biggest celebrities in modern radio dramatizations.

An aging man desperate to keep his much younger wife from leaving him tries a highly experimental youth serum... but does it work too well?

A dimension of sound, a dimension of mind: listen to more Twilight Zone dramas.
©2002 CBS and Falcon Picture Group (P)2002 CBS and Falcon Picture Group

What listeners say about A Short Drink from a Certain Fountain

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Mediocre.

Using an untested youth serum might have some consequences, right? Mediocre episode.
Beginning - unlikable. Middle - OK. Ending - predictable.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant and Thought-Provoking

Highly recommended for fans of Twilight Zone, Outer Limits, Alfred Hitchcock and the like. I was a little ashamed of myself for laughing throughout the beginning of the story, at how brash the character Flora was with her husband. But I found it equally interesting and amusing the way the authors chose to depict this particular marital concept, as well as the fantastical way they ended the story. This was my first listen to a Twilight Zone radio episode, and I wasn’t sure whether it would turn out to be to my liking. I loved it. It’s typical Twilight Zone, minus the moving picture.