Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

You know you can’t keep your baby. But can you trust someone else with their life? 

When Heather finds herself unexpectedly pregnant, she knows there is no way she can keep her baby. She can barely manage to stay afloat as it is. But how can she stop herself from loving the child as it grows inside her?

She thinks she’s found the perfect adoptive mother in Grace. Confident and wealthy, Grace has everything that Heather doesn’t. But when the heartbreaking moment arrives, will Heather be able to give up her baby? And if she can’t, what will this mean for Grace?

Two women’s lives are forever entwined by the love for the same child and by the agonizing choices they will both have to make. A Mother’s Choice will make listeners ask themselves what it truly means to be a parent and whether they could make an ultimately selfless decision when it comes to their child’s future.

A Mother’s Choice is a heartbreaking and compelling emotional drama with a tear-jerking twist - perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Kelly Rimmer, and Diane Chamberlain.  

Praise for Kate Hewitt:

"Pulled me in and never let me go...Hewitt writes about the complex emotions of family relationships with sensitivity and realism." (Marie Bostwick, The New York Times best-selling author) 

"Kate Hewitt writes with deep emotion and stunning prose." (Kathleen McGurl, author)

"Warm, wonderful, emotion storytelling." (Sarah Morgan, author)

"A lushly imagined, deeply moving story...stunning...the perfect book to lose yourself in." (Megan Crane, USA Today best-selling author) 

"Touches the heart and pulls the reader in." (RT Reviews)

"Quality women’s fiction...at its finest." (Fictionophile)

©2018 Kate Hewitt (P)2018 Bookouture

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Carole D'Costa
  • 09-15-18

Brilliant

So sad. Having to give the baby away. But what unexpected twist at the end.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 08-23-18

emotional

Easy enjoyable listen but you will need some tissues as it's definitely a tear jurker!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Mrs
  • 07-02-18

Very sad book

A well written but very emotional story. I enjoy the story even though it made me sad.