LISTENER

Mrs Mommy Booknerd (Mrs Mommy Booknerds Book Reviews) #MMBBR

  • 63
  • reviews
  • 58
  • helpful votes
  • 81
  • ratings
Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald - Makers, Mysteries and Magic audiobook cover art

Behind the scenes fun!

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 03-17-19

A great listen to on the behind the scenes of THE CRIMES OF GRINDLEWALD. It is such a fun listen and a must for fans of the series. You will not be disappointed!

A Fine Year for Murder audiobook cover art

my first listen by Carr, but not my last!

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 04-07-17

Any additional comments?

A cozy mystery at its BEST! This book has strong characters with strong voices, which was blended perfectly with the quick plot and developing story. I felt like I was never really certain which way the story was going to go...which was awesome! I feel like listening to the book really allowed me to be part of the action, being there along side the characters. I have never read/listened to Carr before and I am certainly going to be diving into more of these wonderful character driven books.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Trip Through Your Wires audiobook cover art

a great listen

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 12-31-16

Do you have any additional comments?

This book is a mystery that will leave you guessing until the very end. The narration and story were both very compelling. It is a perfect blend of past and present, mixed with the stirring emotions of Carey's own role in the events. It is hard to figure out who knows what and how it will all come together, but it does in a most satisfying way, A great listen for the long days of winter.

A Dog's Purpose audiobook cover art

love

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 12-14-16

Any additional comments?

This book made my heart explode with joy! I am a HUGE lover of dogs and this book captures's that love over and over and over again. It captures the ups and downs, highs and low and everything in between when it comes to the love between a dog and their person. It is written from a dog's perspective and was done so BRILLIANTLY! I cannot wait to see this book come to life on the big screen, as it may be a new favorite for me. I cannot wait for my boys to see it too, because it is a book/movie that can be shared as a family. There is nothing but heart, love and four legged loves in this book. Be prepared to have lots of emotions and to want to e\snuggle up with every dog you see! In love with this book!! Read it, you won't regret it!!

The Christmas Makeover audiobook cover art

love

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 12-01-16

Any additional comments?

What better way to kick off December than a holiday audiobook!!! Caroline Mickelson is a storytelling wonder when it comes to feel good romantic comedies. She does a great job of developing characters and feeding the story to the reader in bits...leaving them wondering and wanting more. She develops characters in a way that makes the reader care about the outcome. This audiobook is perfect to listen to while shopping or wrapping presents or any other holiday task.

Miss Kane's Christmas audiobook cover art

love

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 12-01-16

Any additional comments?

What better way to kick off December than a holiday audiobook!!! Caroline Mickelson is a storytelling wonder when it comes to feel good romantic comedies. She does a great job of developing characters and feeding the story to the reader in bits...leaving them wondering and wanting more. She develops characters in a way that makes the reader care about the outcome. This audiobook is perfect to listen to while shopping or wrapping presents or any other holiday task.

Mrs. Saint Nick : A Christmas Romantic Comedy audiobook cover art

love

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 12-01-16

Any additional comments?

What better way to kick off December than a holiday audiobook!!! Caroline Mickelson is a storytelling wonder when it comes to feel good romantic comedies. She does a great job of developing characters and feeding the story to the reader in bits...leaving them wondering and wanting more. She develops characters in a way that makes the reader care about the outcome. This audiobook is perfect to listen to while shopping or wrapping presents or any other holiday task.

The Return of Kris Kringle audiobook cover art

Christmas cheer

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 12-01-16

Any additional comments?

What better way to kick off December than a holiday audiobook!!! Caroline Mickelson is a storytelling wonder when it comes to feel good romantic comedies. She does a great job of developing characters and feeding the story to the reader in bits...leaving them wondering and wanting more. She develops characters in a way that makes the reader care about the outcome. This audiobook is perfect to listen to while shopping or wrapping presents or any other holiday task.

Before the Fall audiobook cover art

Wow!

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 07-21-16

This book is quite a wild ride! From the start you are taken into the lives of all the people who were on the plane the day it went down. You are taken through their lives to try to figure out what happened in the moments before the crash. You were also witness to the aftermath, as well. I was never quite able to sort it all out until it was revealed to me at the very end! What an intense, well developed story that is perfect for summer or book club! I highly recommend this read/listen!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper audiobook cover art

LOVE

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 06-29-16

Any additional comments?

I listened to this book via Audible and I thought it was a very sweet story. I was instantly drawn to Arthur, he was a character that immediately stole my heart. It is about rediscovering somebody after you lost them and about embracing the life you still have to live. It is about grief and hope. It is funny, heartwarming and so sweet. This is a perfect book for summer and one I highly recommend! 5 stars

32 of 36 people found this review helpful