Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
  • 1
  • review
  • 19
  • helpful votes
  • 1
  • rating
  • Magic Tree House Collection: Books 1-8

  • By: Mary Pope Osborne
  • Narrated by: Mary Pope Osborne
  • Length: 6 hrs and 1 min
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,264
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,021
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,023

This audio collection includes the first eight stories from The Magic Tree House series by Mary Pope Osborne: Dinosaurs Before Dark, The Knight at Dawn, Mummies in the Morning, Pirates Past Noon, Night of the Ninjas, Afternoon on the Amazon, Sunset of the Sabertooth, and Midnight on the Moon. Join Jack and Annie in adventures in time and space!

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Chapters have been fixed on audiobooks now

  • By J Hasan on 06-18-15

GREAT audio for k-3rd grade.

4 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 05-29-13

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

No we listen to 1 book at a time. Great for the kids to listen to 1 book while I cook dinner. just right length.

Any additional comments?

The FORMATTING is HORRIBLE! no book breaks! If the kids want to listen to a book again - say book 1 or book 3 - there is NO WAY to find them again you have to start at the beginning and listen to all 8 till you find the one you want!! duh. we can put a man on the moon, but Audible cant anticipate formatting collections by book title so that kids can re-listen to favorites easily... come on audible fix this!!

19 of 20 people found this review helpful