• 1
  • review
  • 0
  • helpful votes
  • 3
  • ratings
  • The Anne of Green Gables Collection

  • Anne Shirley Books 1-6 and Avonlea Short Stories
  • By: L. M. Montgomery
  • Narrated by: Susie Berneis, Tara Ward
  • Length: 73 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 32
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars 28
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars 27

Fans of L. M. Montgomery's Anne Shirley rejoice! Collected here are all eight of the original Anne Shirley books in the order they were published. This collection includes Anne of Green Gables, Anne of Avonlea, Anne of the Island, Anne's House of Dreams, Rainbow Valley, Rilla of Ingleside, Chronicles of Avonlea, and Further Chronicles of Avonlea. Published between 1908 and 1921, these heartwarming tales of hidden hopes and cherished dreams will enchant fans and new listeners alike. 

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Where is,”Anne of Ingleside”?

  • By Erinleamoore on 11-24-18

Terrible Narration

1 out of 5 stars
1 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 01-14-19

I could only listen to a couple chapters before I gave up. The narration was so awful. I wanted to give it a chance since almost all of the Anne of Green Gables books are in this collection, but I couldn't get past the annoying voicework.