Mrs. Barbara N. Shobe

Vacaville, CA
  • 1
  • review
  • 11
  • helpful votes
  • 1
  • rating
  • The Anne of Green Gables Collection

  • Anne Shirley Books 1-6 and Avonlea Short Stories
  • By: L. M. Montgomery
  • Narrated by: Susie Berneis, Tara Ward
  • Length: 73 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 28
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars 24
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars 23

Fans of L. M. Montgomery's Anne Shirley rejoice! Collected here are all eight of the original Anne Shirley books in the order they were published. This collection includes Anne of Green Gables, Anne of Avonlea, Anne of the Island, Anne's House of Dreams, Rainbow Valley, Rilla of Ingleside, Chronicles of Avonlea, and Further Chronicles of Avonlea. Published between 1908 and 1921, these heartwarming tales of hidden hopes and cherished dreams will enchant fans and new listeners alike. 

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Where is,”Anne of Ingleside”?

  • By Erinleamoore on 11-24-18

Missing major parts of the story!

4 out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 01-06-19

Missing Anne of Windy Poplars, Anne of Ingleside, Rilla of Ingleside and worst of all, it cuts from the middle of Rainbow Valley to the Avonlea Chronicles without even acknowledging the mistake.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful