Matt Booth

  • 1
  • review
  • 0
  • helpful votes
  • 3
  • ratings
  • The Charles Dickens BBC Radio Drama Collection: The Later Years

  • Eight BBC Radio Full-Cast Dramatisations
  • By: Charles Dickens
  • Narrated by: Robert Glenister, Robert Lindsay, Ian Holm, and others
  • Length: 36 hrs and 35 mins
  • Original Recording
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 20
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars 18
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 18

Enthralling radio dramatisations of eight of Charles Dickens' much-loved novels. Charles Dickens is one of the most renowned authors of all time, and this second digital volume of the dramatised canon of his work includes eight of his classic novels. This collection includes the epic masterpiece David Copperfield, described by Dickens as his 'favourite child'; suspenseful mystery Bleak House; Dickens' most openly political novel, Hard Times; and Little Dorrit.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Only thing lacking is consistent titles

  • By patrick on 03-23-18

Not a good Audio book

2 out of 5 stars
2 out of 5 stars
3 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 05-31-18

This radio broadcast does not translate into a good audio book. It's hard to follow when details of a scene are not explained.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful