LISTENER

Julie Hopkins

  • 1
  • review
  • 0
  • helpful votes
  • 1
  • rating
  • Prosperous Creation: Make Art and Make Money at the Same Time: Growth Hacking For Storytellers #5

  • By: Monica Leonelle
  • Narrated by: Cindy Piller
  • Length: 5 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars 8
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars 8
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars 8

Ready to make art and money, at the same time? Monica Leonelle has written the playbook for authors on building a sustainable writing career as an independent publisher. The path to becoming a full-time author is clear cut, but no one is talking about exactly what you need to focus on, and when. This book is for authors who feel overwhelmed and overworked while trying to reach their dreams of writing full-time.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Just the book I needed!

  • By Rock Star Kimberly on 09-11-17

Self Publishing Must Read

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 11-11-17

Monica Leonelle offers a straightforward, actionable system for making a career out of writing--no matter what level you're starting from. There is a ton of information packed in these pages, but Monica's writing style makes this read like advice from a friend rather than a textbook. Still, it's incredibly thorough--covering how to improve your writing craft to how to get fans who promote your stories for you. Fans of Sterling & Stone's Write, Publish, Repeat and Chris Fox's Write To Market will love this book. I also recommend reading the other books in Monica's Growth Hacking for Storytellers series like Write Better, Faster and 8-minute Writing Habit.