Kindle Customer

  • 1
  • review
  • 1
  • helpful vote
  • 1
  • rating
  • The Twenty-Sided Sorceress Series, Books 1-3

  • Justice Calling, Murder of Crows, Pack of Lies
  • By: Annie Bellet
  • Narrated by: Folly Blaine
  • Length: 10 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 430
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 397
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 399

This is the omnibus of the first three books in the urban fantasy series Twenty-Sided Sorceress, collected together for the first time in one convenient volume.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Most Impressive

  • By Binder38us on 05-04-16

Good base/ main cast wasn't interesting

3 out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 stars
3 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 01-12-17

Narrator was fine main character was generic and did not give me any reason to be concerned about her (the fact that she was nearly unkillable didn't help), love story felt a bit rushed with neither character having enough chemistry developted beyond we solved a mystery together and she has a high libido. Supporting cast was alright I suppose, side characters where interesting if not a bit condescending ( let's turn on the person who saved our butts and lived as our neighbor for years because she happen to be part of a minority). Overall it's an interesting universe with a well done structure I only wish the characters had a bit more time to be flushed out before the story moved on to the next romance scene.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful