LISTENER

Amazon Customer

  • 7
  • reviews
  • 3
  • helpful votes
  • 8
  • ratings
  • Waste of Space

  • By: Stuart Gibbs
  • Narrated by: Gibson Frazier
  • Length: 6 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars 149
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars 136
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 136

Tensions are running high when multibillionaire Lars Sjoburg is poisoned and demands to go home, and everyone is looking to Dash Gibson to solve the case in this third and final book in the New York Times best-selling Moon Base Alpha series.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Loved it

  • By Roger Jones on 08-07-18

The best in the series

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 06-26-18

This. Book. Is. So. Good. I love it so much. If you loved other books by Stewart Gibbs, you will definitely love this book.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Space Case

  • By: Stuart Gibbs
  • Narrated by: Gibson Frazier
  • Length: 6 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 423
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 374
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 374

Like his fellow lunarnauts - otherwise known as Moonies - living on Moon Base Alpha, twelve-year-old Dashiell Gibson is famous the world over for being one of the first humans to live on the moon. And he's bored out of his mind. Kids aren't allowed on the lunar surface, meaning they're trapped inside the tiny moon base with next to nothing to occupy their time - and the only other kid Dash's age spends all his time hooked into virtual reality games.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • BEST BOOK IN THE WORLD

  • By Vicky Justin on 03-20-17

Loved it!

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 02-08-18

I LOVED the book, it was so futuristic, but yet, the author wrote it as if it was just a normal, day to day thing. They put subtle but INTERESTING hints of future technologies but never went too far into detail about them. I would recommend this book to people who enjoyed Spy School and the Fun Jungle series, because they are all by the same AMAZING author. I chose this rating because I think this book is GREAT and I LOVED the mystery. Thank you audible!

  • Showing Off

  • Upside-Down Magic, Book 3
  • By: Sarah Mlynowski, Lauren Myracle, Emily Jenkins
  • Narrated by: Rebecca Soler
  • Length: 3 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars 125
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars 111
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars 111

Upside-Down Magic is shaking up the school! The kids in Upside-Down Magic know their magic is a little out of control. But that doesn't make them weird - it only makes them human. When things get messy, it's up to Nory, Bax, and their friends to find their way out of trouble before something really wacky happens.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • I love it!

  • By Amazon Customer on 01-21-18

I love this!

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 10-02-17

I've been listening to the whole upside down Magic series after my friend told me how GOOD they are. She was right. I LOVE the way this was written. Also that it's a quick read, GREAT for just a bit before bed!!

  • I Am Princess X

  • By: Cherie Priest
  • Narrated by: Mary Robinette Kowal
  • Length: 6 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 115
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars 106
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 107

Best friends, big fans, a mysterious webcomic, and a longlost girl collide in this riveting novel, perfect for fans of both Cory Doctorow and Sarah Dessen

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • Fun story, but audio may not be the best medium

  • By Yvette Z Vandermolen on 02-24-17

I loved it!!

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 09-04-17

I loved the great adventure that May and Patrick took to save the princess! It was a good book!

  • Spy Camp

  • Spy School, Book 2
  • By: Stuart Gibbs
  • Narrated by: Gibson Frazier
  • Length: 6 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars 284
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars 240
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars 240

School may be out for summer, but top-secret training continues for aspiring spy Ben Ripley - and so does the danger. Ben Ripley is a middle schooler whose school is not exactly average - he's spent the last year training to be a top-level spy and dodging all sorts of associated danger. So now that summer's finally here, Ben's ready to have some fun and relax. Except that's not going to happen, because a spy-in-training's work is never done.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazing!!!!

  • By Amazon Customer on 08-18-17

Amazing!!!!

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 08-18-17

This book was amazing! With many unexpected twists, you could never predict anything! I loved it and thought it was a great book!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Panda-monium

  • By: Stuart Gibbs
  • Narrated by: Gibson Frazier
  • Length: 7 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 105
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 87
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 87

Teddy Fitzroy returns as FunJungle's resident sleuth when the zoo's newest addition goes missing - before she even arrives! - in Panda-monium, the latest novel in Stuart Gibbs's FunJungle series.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Panda-monium

  • By Peter Jones on 02-18-19

Panda- rific!

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 06-25-17

The story was great, I loved the mystery! I didn't give the performance 5 stars because the girls' dialogue sounded a little funny. But the rest was fine and the narrator did great! Over all, I loved the book and thought it was a great, enjoyable listen.

  • Love & Gelato

  • By: Jenna Evans Welch
  • Narrated by: Rebekkah Ross
  • Length: 8 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 530
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 490
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 488

Lina is spending the summer in Tuscany, but she isn't in the mood for Italy's famous sunshine and fairy-tale landscape. She's only there because it was her mother's dying wish that she get to know her father. But what kind of father isn't around for 16 years? All Lina wants to do is get back home. But then Lina is given a journal that her mom had kept when she lived in Italy. Suddenly Lina's uncovering a magical world of secret romances, art, and hidden bakeries. A world that inspires Lina to follow in her mother's footsteps.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazing but predictable

  • By G. Bozeman on 08-07-17

Never read anything better!

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 06-17-17

This book was straight up amazing. I don't think I have listened to a better book. If you love drama, a hint of mystery and romance, this book is for you. Love and Gelato was read great and smooth. Thank you so much!