LISTENER

Kindle Customer

  • 5
  • reviews
  • 4
  • helpful votes
  • 28
  • ratings
  • Forbidden Fantasy

  • By: Tiffany White
  • Narrated by: Coleen Marlo
  • Length: 5 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    3.5 out of 5 stars 2
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars 2
  • Story
    3.5 out of 5 stars 2

Audrey Hepburn once said that Paris is always a good idea. So when Zoe wants to shake up her life she takes that advice and heads to France. In Paris she soon meets Grey who wants to fulfill her every forbidden fantasy. She succumbs to his sexual pull and falls under his control. Thrilled with the intense passion, but wanting more than an affair, she must make a choice. Is this stranger really the man she wants?

  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • Boring

  • By Kindle Customer on 08-12-14

Boring

Overall
2 out of 5 stars
Performance
3 out of 5 stars
Story
2 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 08-12-14

Seriously you meet a guy, you don't know him but you still go with him. So you get locked up but you don't panic. WTF... The book started off so nicely but it just got worse as I listened. I couldn't even finish the book. So maybe my review isn't completely fair but I found it diffibult to listen to...

  • Exquisite

  • Exquisite, Book 1
  • By: Ella Frank
  • Narrated by: Mackenzie Cartwright
  • Length: 12 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 340
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars 318
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 318

Tormented by self-imposed guilt, Dr. Lena O'Donnell has spent the last nine years in survival mode. Struggling through days that seem to blend together and battling her way through each horrifying night, she's determined that this is what she deserves.... Mason Langley's life is going exactly the way he planned it, until her. A confirmed bachelor and the successful owner of the hottest restaurant to hit Chicago, he never expected to be blindsided by an angry woman in a pair of scrubs. No matter how hard he tries, he can't seem to shake the doctor.

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • Solid love story with a hint of realism

  • By Datagirl75@gmail on 08-17-14

Disappointed

Overall
2 out of 5 stars
Performance
3 out of 5 stars
Story
2 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 05-06-14

Any additional comments?

I was really disappointed with this book. It had the potential for a stunning book but it just never got to the hype that I was expecting. Seriously very sad :-(

3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Seduced by Fire

  • The Submissive Series
  • By: Tara Sue Me
  • Narrated by: Seraphina Valentine
  • Length: 7 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 116
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 108
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 107

Julie Masterson craves a taste of danger. Despite being familiar with the different games people play in the bedroom, she’s never given into her curiosity about putting her body in someone else’s power - until a chance meeting with Daniel Covington, the seductive Senior VP of Weston Bank, draws her into a titillating new world of sexual experience, one that she never knew she desperately needed. Daniel is highly respected within his community, but he hasn’t had an exclusive relationship for over two years. Yet Julie’s eager innocence is driving him to the brink of ecstasy...

  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • Hard Dose of Reality Needed

  • By Lulu on 03-12-14

Seriously !!!

Overall
2 out of 5 stars
Performance
3 out of 5 stars
Story
2 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 03-10-14

What disappointed you about Seduced by Fire?

Just about everything, I didn't understand the story line. The lead characters are just predictable.

What was most disappointing about Tara Sue Me’s story?

Look if you into BDSM stuff then I guess you would enjoy these types of books but I was just disappointed.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • The Golden Chance

  • By: Jayne Ann Krentz
  • Narrated by: Patrick G. Lawlor, Franette Liebow
  • Length: 11 hrs
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 423
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars 253
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 251

Stunning, stubborn, and independent, Philadelphia Fox lost her best friend because of the fabulously rich and powerful Lightfoot family of Washington state. Now she's got her friend's controlling shares in Lightfoot Industries - an inheritance that brings Nick, the family's prodigal and supremely attractive son, knocking at her door. An unexpected and irrepressible spark between them blazes into extraordinary passion, and Phila - historically unlucky in love - finds the deepest satisfaction she has ever known.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Better Than Reading It Myself

  • By Blee Medel on 04-06-09

Disappointed

Overall
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
1 out of 5 stars
Story
3 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 01-31-14

Would you say that listening to this book was time well-spent? Why or why not?

No

Would you recommend The Golden Chance to your friends? Why or why not?

No

Who would you have cast as narrator instead of Patrick G. Lawlor and Franette Liebow ?

I like Sofia Willingham from the Stark trilogy books.

Did The Golden Chance inspire you to do anything?

Listen to other books instead

Any additional comments?

Did not enjoy their voices together ... Franette was stil ok but Patrick's voice was just dull. It just didn't do it for me. Sorry

  • Complete Me (The Stark Trilogy)

  • The Stark Series #3
  • By: J. Kenner
  • Narrated by: Sofia Willingham
  • Length: 11 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,356
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,237
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,250

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes the third novel in the erotic, fast-paced trilogy including Release Me and Claim Me. This sexy, emotionally charged romance continues the story of Damien Stark, the powerful multimillionaire who's never had to take "no" for an answer, and Nikki Fairchild, the Southern belle who only says "yes" on her own terms.

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • Complete Me the final book of the Stark Trilogy!

  • By Jordy ♡♡♡♡ on 08-03-13

Wow.. Wish there was more

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 08-02-13

If you could sum up Complete Me (The Stark Trilogy) in three words, what would they be?

Thrilling, exciting & Very sexy

What other book might you compare Complete Me (The Stark Trilogy) to and why?

It's in the range of Fifty shades trilogy, just like Mr. Grey Mr Stark is strong, powerful & very sexy. However I really like Nicky. She wasn't all helpless but strong & even though she had weaknesses like a normal person she was able to face it head on.

Have you listened to any of Sofia Willingham’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

No

Any additional comments?

I really loved this trilogy. Great story,would totally recommend it to my friends. Sofia did a stunning job with narrating this book. Her voice was just right for the character.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful