LISTENER

Linda J. Marr

  • 1
  • review
  • 0
  • helpful votes
  • 2
  • ratings
  • Jack and Kill

  • Hunt For Jack Reacher (Short Story #3)
  • By: Diane Capri
  • Narrated by: Kelley Hazen
  • Length: 1 hr and 17 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 194
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars 175
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 176

#1 Amazon Bestseller Diane Capri returns! Suspenseful thrillers with more justice, less system. For fans of Lee Child, Jack Reacher, John Grisham and Michael Connelly!

  • 1 out of 5 stars
  • not as expected REVIEW FROM FIRST IN SERIES

  • By Diana on 08-12-14

Story ok- performance is awful

Overall
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
2 out of 5 stars
Story
4 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 01-13-18

The story is a short story which is fine but it's use of words within it is less than desirable: unusual words should be used sparingly; a cold gray winter sky wouldn't smother you; and the readers timing is terrible. I've read every other book about reacher with some just as short and this just doesn't compare - don't bother!