LISTENER

Tammy

Groveport, OH, United States
  • 3
  • reviews
  • 1
  • helpful vote
  • 6
  • ratings
  • Don't Try to Find Me

  • By: Holly Brown
  • Narrated by: Hillary Huber, Angela Goethals, James Fouhey
  • Length: 12 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 281
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars 246
  • Story
    3.5 out of 5 stars 252

When a 14-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her - launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl. Don't try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley’s hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away.

  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • Tedious Melodrama

  • By Kate on 08-09-14

Great read!

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 06-27-15

New author for me!! Glad I got the suggestion. Love when an author switches narratives.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • The Girl on the Train

  • A Novel
  • By: Paula Hawkins
  • Narrated by: Clare Corbett, Louise Brealey, India Fisher
  • Length: 10 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 130,157
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 114,867
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 114,732

Audie Award, Audiobook of the Year, 2016. Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning. Every day she rattles down the track, flashes past a stretch of cozy suburban homes, and stops at the signal that allows her to daily watch the same couple breakfasting on their deck. She’s even started to feel like she knows them. "Jess and Jason," she calls them. Their life—as she sees it—is perfect. Not unlike the life she recently lost. And then she sees something shocking. It’s only a minute until the train moves on, but it’s enough. Now everything’s changed. Unable to keep it to herself, Rachel offers what she knows to the police, and becomes inextricably entwined in what happens next, as well as in the lives of everyone involved. Has she done more harm than good? Compulsively readable, The Girl on the Train is an emotionally immersive, Hitchcockian thriller and an electrifying debut.

  • 1 out of 5 stars
  • The Girl on The Train

  • By BookReader on 12-30-15

Great read!

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 03-09-15

Suspenseful and brilliant! Could not stop listening. Loved the 3 readers portraying the main characters. They really brought it to life!

  • Lover Enshrined

  • The Black Dagger Brotherhood, Book 6
  • By: J.R. Ward
  • Narrated by: Jim Frangione
  • Length: 17 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 3,275
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 2,556
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 2,564

In Lover Enshrined, a member of the Black Dagger Brotherhood must make a decision that could save - or spell doom for - his race of vampires. Phury knows his share of pain, but can the Primale of the Chosen experience love as well?

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Really Love These Books!

  • By Book Worm on 05-12-09

Good Read

Overall
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
3 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 02-20-12

What made the experience of listening to Lover Enshrined the most enjoyable?

I enjoy the Performance of the Reader. He makes it interesting and relatable.

What was your reaction to the ending? (No spoilers please!)

I am reading the series and they all end with questions.