• 1
  • review
  • 4
  • helpful votes
  • 1
  • rating
  • Magic Tree House Collection: Books 1-8

  • By: Mary Pope Osborne
  • Narrated by: Mary Pope Osborne
  • Length: 6 hrs and 1 min
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,262
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,019
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,021

This audio collection includes the first eight stories from The Magic Tree House series by Mary Pope Osborne: Dinosaurs Before Dark, The Knight at Dawn, Mummies in the Morning, Pirates Past Noon, Night of the Ninjas, Afternoon on the Amazon, Sunset of the Sabertooth, and Midnight on the Moon. Join Jack and Annie in adventures in time and space!

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Chapters have been fixed on audiobooks now

  • By J Hasan on 06-18-15

Encourages imagination

5 out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 05-08-12

Where does Magic Tree House Collection: Books 1-8 rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

Great bedtime read. Our favorite children's book so far.

What did you like best about this story?

My son kept asking to look at the picture, so he could imagine to story. He had a smile on his face the whole time we listen, and he eagerly gets ready for bed to hear the next story!

Have you listened to any of Mary Pope Osborne’s other performances before? How does this one compare?


Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes, but it was fun to see the anticipation of hearing the next chapter.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful