LISTENER

L. Donley

  • 2
  • reviews
  • 3
  • helpful votes
  • 4
  • ratings
  • Heirs of Grace

  • By: Tim Pratt
  • Narrated by: Leslie Hull
  • Length: 9 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 640
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 555
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 559

Recent art school graduate Bekah thought she’d hit the jackpot: an unknown relative died, and she inherited a small fortune and a huge house in the mountains of North Carolina. Trey Howard, the lawyer who handled the estate, is a handsome man in his 20s and they hit it off right away - and soon become more than friends. Bekah expected a pleasant year to get her head together and have a romantic fling. Problem is, the house is full of junk...and siblings she didn’t know she had are willing to kill her for it.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Not What I Expected

  • By Kay D. Peddie on 07-21-16

Enjoyable story, but...

Overall
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
4 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 07-27-16

This was an unexpectedly enjoyable book. Funny, suspenseful, clever. My only complaint is the overuse of the F-word. I'm not a prude, but it's not like this was some inner city gritty crime novel. It's set in the south for heavens sake! And we say things like "for heavens sake!"

3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • The Aviators

  • Eddie Rickenbacker, Jimmy Doolittle, Charles Lindbergh, and the Epic Age of Flight
  • By: Winston Groom
  • Narrated by: Robertson Dean
  • Length: 17 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,798
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,648
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,643

Gifted storyteller Winston Groom, the best-selling author of Forrest Gump, has written the fascinating story of three extraordinary heroes who defined aviation during the great age of flight: Charles Lindbergh, Eddie Rickenbacker, and Jimmy Doolittle. These cleverly interwoven tales of their heart-stopping adventures take us from the feats of World War I through the heroism of World War II and beyond, including daring military raids and survival at sea, and will appeal to fans of Unbroken, The Greatest Generation, and Flyboys.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Great listening experience!

  • By tjcrewsbooks on 11-12-13

Great Book

Overall
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Story
4 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 01-08-16

A really interesting story about not only the history of aviation but also the history of the United States. Very entertaining. I highly recommend this story.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful