LISTENER

Kim

  • 9
  • reviews
  • 3
  • helpful votes
  • 62
  • ratings
  • Good Luck with That

  • By: Kristan Higgins
  • Narrated by: Xe Sands, Lori Gardner, Suzy Jackson
  • Length: 15 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,113
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,044
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,045

Emerson, Georgia, and Marley have been best friends ever since they met at a weight-loss camp as teens. When Emerson tragically passes away, she leaves one final wish for her best friends: to conquer the fears they still carry as adults. For Marley, it's coming to terms with the survivor's guilt she's carried around since her twin sister's death, which has left her blind to the real chance for romance in her life. For Georgia, it's learning to stop trying to live up to her mother's and brother's ridiculous standards and learning to accept love.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • A journey full of emotion

  • By Meg on 08-18-18

Good truthful story <br /><br />

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
4 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 02-09-19

this book was very insiteful into the way the obese feel and are discriminated against every day
I appreciate your boldness to speak the truth. It was also a sweet story about friendship that lasts through the years. I hate.. Everything works out wonderfully in the end endings though. Overall a good book

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • The Wife Between Us

  • By: Greer Hendricks, Sarah Pekkanen
  • Narrated by: Julia Whelan
  • Length: 11 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 24,468
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 22,393
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 22,361

When you listen to this audiobook, you will make many assumptions. You will assume you are listening to a story about a jealous ex-wife. You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement - a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love. You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle. Assume nothing. Twisted and deliciously chilling, The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • NOT that confusing! Gone Girl + Last Mrs. Parrish

  • By Jenn on 01-11-18

great book. Very engaging, suspenseful.

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 08-12-18

Great suspense. Listen closely as it has some twists and turns. need more of these

  • Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine

  • A Novel
  • By: Gail Honeyman
  • Narrated by: Cathleen McCarron
  • Length: 11 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 37,175
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars 34,330
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 34,196

Meet Eleanor Oliphant: She struggles with appropriate social skills and tends to say exactly what she's thinking. Nothing is missing in her carefully timetabled life of avoiding social interactions, where weekends are punctuated by frozen pizza, vodka, and phone chats with Mummy. But everything changes when Eleanor meets Raymond, the bumbling and deeply unhygienic IT guy from her office.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Close To Perfection--A Definite Thumbs Up!

  • By Kindle Customer on 08-07-17

Excellent

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 03-18-18

Very lovey story. Sweet story about healing, friendship and love. Enjoyed mire than i expected.

  • Keri Locke Mystery Bundle: A Trace of Death and A Trace of Murder

  • Keri Locke Mystery Series, Books 1 and 2
  • By: Blake Pierce
  • Narrated by: Elaine Wise
  • Length: 13 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 7
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 7
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 6

From number one best-selling mystery author Blake Pierce comes a new masterpiece of psychological suspense. A bundle of two books, A Trace of Death and A Trace of Murder, in Blake Pierce’s Keri Locke Mystery series! This bundle offers books one and two in one convenient file. Keri Locke, a missing persons detective in the homicide division of the LAPD, remains haunted by the abduction of her own daughter, years before, never found.

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • predictable

  • By Kim on 03-17-18

predictable

Overall
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
2 out of 5 stars
Story
2 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 03-17-18

from wording to the outcome I was able to guess whay was being said. really didnt like the British accent for a LA cop.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • A Curious Beginning

  • By: Deanna Raybourn
  • Narrated by: Angele Masters
  • Length: 10 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 4,868
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 4,479
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 4,469

As the city prepares to celebrate Queen Victoria's golden jubilee, Veronica Speedwell is marking a milestone of her own. After burying her spinster aunt, the orphaned Veronica is free to resume her world travels in pursuit of scientific inquiry - and the occasional romantic dalliance. As familiar with hunting butterflies as she is fending off admirers, Veronica wields her butterfly net and a hatpin with equal aplomb, and with her last connection to England gone, she intends to embark upon the journey of a lifetime.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • For fans of Elizabeth Peters and Gail Carriger

  • By L. Williams on 06-29-16

amusing and entertaining.

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 01-31-18

unique well developed characters. fast moving plot. enjoyed the light hearted but twisting story. loved it

  • My Husband's Wife

  • A Novel
  • By: Jane Corry
  • Narrated by: Rosalyn Landor
  • Length: 13 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 6,219
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars 5,657
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 5,658

For fans of Big Little Lies and The Couple Next Door comes an addictive psychological thriller that's already an international sensation. When young lawyer Lily marries Ed, she's determined to make a fresh start. To leave the secrets of the past behind. But then she takes on her first murder case and meets Joe. A convicted murderer whom Lily is strangely drawn to. For whom she will soon be willing to risk almost anything.

  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • weak

  • By Jen Irish on 09-16-17

enjoyed

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 04-23-17

several interesting characters, tangled plot, nice twists in the end, and yet still well written.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • The Finisher

  • By: David Baldacci
  • Narrated by: Nicola Barber
  • Length: 14 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 1,283
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,146
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 1,158

Fourteen-year-old Vega Jane lives in the village of Wormwood, where life is nasty, brutish, and short. Villagers have been told that there is nothing outside of Wormwood except for the Quag, a foul forest filled with terrifying beasts. No one comes, no one goes, and Wormwood has stayed this way for generations. Until Vega's friend Quentin Herms disappears. Quentin leaves Vega a secret message hinting that there's a way out of Wormwood and something extraordinary on the other side.

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • An original great from Baldacci!

  • By John Hopkins on 04-13-14

Not typical Baldachi.

Overall
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
4 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 04-20-17

took a bit to get into, but then it was great. Definitely for a younger reader, but it is an intriguing story

  • Middlesex

  • By: Jeffrey Eugenides
  • Narrated by: Kristoffer Tabori
  • Length: 21 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 9,664
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 5,558
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 5,595

In the spring of 1974, Calliope Stephanides, a student at a girls' school in Grosse Pointe, finds herself drawn to a chain-smoking, strawberry-blonde classmate with a gift for acting. The passion that furtively develops between them - along with Callie's failure to develop physically - leads Callie to suspect that she is not like other girls. In fact, she is not really a girl at all.

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • Worth Waiting It Out

  • By D. N. Meads on 08-28-09

Great Book made better by Great Narration!

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 12-13-16

Loved the way the story unfolded. Accurately intertwining genetics, history, and the torment of being an adolescent with a abnormality. I really enjoyed the book. The Narration was superb.

  • Memory Man

  • By: David Baldacci
  • Narrated by: Ron McLarty, Orlagh Cassidy
  • Length: 13 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 22,749
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 20,611
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 20,535

Amos Decker's life changed forever - twice. The first time was on the gridiron. A big, towering athlete, he was the only person from his hometown of Burlington ever to go pro. But his career ended before it had a chance to begin. On his very first play, a violent helmet-to-helmet collision knocked him off the field for good and left him with an improbable side effect - he can never forget anything.

  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • Most annoying narration ever

  • By katherine wolfe on 04-21-16

Baldacci creates another great book!

Overall
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 05-15-15

Deep sympathetic characters with unique life situations that contribute to the story development.