LISTENER

mindy brown

  • 1
  • review
  • 0
  • helpful votes
  • 1
  • rating
  • My Fair Junkie

  • A Memoir of Getting Dirty and Staying Clean
  • By: Amy Dresner
  • Narrated by: Amy Dresner
  • Length: 7 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 423
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 383
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 381

In the tradition of Orange Is the New Black and Jerry Stahl's Permanent Midnight, Amy Dresner's My Fair Junkie is an insightful, darkly funny, and shamelessly honest memoir of one woman's battle with all forms of addiction, hitting rock bottom, and forging a path to a life worth living.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • if you don't read this I'll brandish a bread knife

  • By Jackie Lange on 03-02-18

Amazing

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 03-22-19

This book was amazing. I was sad when it was over.. I could listen to this over again!! I also love that she did her own narrating