LISTENER

Farah Aria

California
  • 2
  • reviews
  • 45
  • helpful votes
  • 175
  • ratings
  • The Sleeper

  • By: Emily Barr
  • Narrated by: Imogen Church
  • Length: 12 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 3,162
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 2,920
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 2,916

A tense, gripping psychological thriller, with Hitchcockian overtones, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Sophie Hannah and Rosamund Lupton. Lara Finch is living a lie. Everyone thinks she has a happy life in Cornwall, married to the devoted Sam, but in fact she is desperately bored. When she is offered a new job that involves commuting to London by sleeper train, she meets Guy and starts an illicit affair. But then Lara vanishes from the night train without a trace.

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • Disappointing

  • By ilene on 09-15-15

Imogen Church

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 03-04-16

Fantastic narrator! I find myself looking for books Imogen Church narrates because she embodies each character.

44 of 48 people found this review helpful

  • Big Little Lies

  • By: Liane Moriarty
  • Narrated by: Caroline Lee
  • Length: 15 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 45,666
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 41,047
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 40,972

Pirriwee Public's annual school Trivia Night has ended in a shocking riot. One parent is dead. The school principal is horrified. As police investigate what appears to have been a tragic accident, signs begin to indicate that this devastating death might have been cold-blooded murder. In this thought-provoking novel, number-one New York Times best-selling author Liane Moriarty deftly explores the reality of parenting and playground politics, ex-husbands and ex-wives, and fractured families.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Oh, Calamity!

  • By L. O. Pardue on 10-07-14

Wonderful

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 05-22-15

Wonderful story! Exceptional narration!
My favorite audiobook performance yet! I will miss these characters. Oh Calamity!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful