LISTENER

Kindle Customer

  • 4
  • reviews
  • 0
  • helpful votes
  • 186
  • ratings
  • The Society

  • By: K. A. Linde
  • Narrated by: Erin Mallon
  • Length: 15 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars 87
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars 81
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 81

The fourth book in the fantasy Ascension series that NYT best-selling author Susan Dennard called "perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas". War is on the horizon. All while a new power grows strong, threatening the very balance of good and evil. Desperate to save her homeland, Cyrene goes in search of the dragons that may be the key to ending this battle - and heal her dying friend. Can Cyrene master her magic to save the world? 

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • A good continuation of the story, but not as good

  • By CMTWA on 06-16-19

Cliff hanger

Overall
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 05-08-19

Story was enthralling ,and kept me on my toes but at the end was very disappointed 😞 was looking for a battle of all times and a win for the good guys but was left with nothing .

  • Safe with Me

  • By: Kristen Proby
  • Narrated by: Jennifer Mack, Eric Michael Summerer
  • Length: 7 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 2,164
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,971
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,981

Keeping others safe is what Caleb Montgomery does. He's never had a problem taking on an assignment, whether it was during his dangerous SEAL days or his most recent job of training war mercenaries. But being assigned to keep Brynna Vincent and her adorable daughters, Maddie and Josie, safe from an unknown threat has thrown Caleb off his axis. Hot for the tall brunette since she came back to town more than a year ago, being close to her day in and day out is cracking Caleb's resolve to keep his hands off her gorgeous body and his head in the mission.

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • Book Five in the With Me in Seattle series.

  • By Jordy ♡♡♡♡ on 10-27-13

Safe

Overall
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 03-21-19

Enjoyed the story line was a loving and endering family that go three he'll and back to realise we all need to be loved and to love in kind .

  • Skin Deep

  • By: Nora Roberts
  • Narrated by: Marie Caliendo
  • Length: 7 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 1,608
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars 730
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 743

Even though Chantel O'Hurley was being harassed by an obsessive "admirer", she didn't want some two-bit P.I. telling her what to do. Private investigator Quinn Doran resented playing nursemaid to a spoiled star. But one look at the cool blonde showed him how easy it was to become obsessed with a woman like Chantel.

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • Entertaining

  • By Stacy R on 05-16-08

Intriguing

Overall
4 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 03-20-19

Was a edge of my seat read from beginning to end with suspense and mystery . Can't wait for the next book

  • Archangel's Heart

  • Guild Hunter Series, Book 9
  • By: Nalini Singh
  • Narrated by: Justine Eyre
  • Length: 13 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,255
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,176
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,176

One of the most vicious archangels in the world has disappeared. No one knows if Lijuan is dead or has chosen to sleep the long sleep of an immortal. But with her lands falling into chaos under a rising tide of vampiric bloodlust, a mysterious and ancient order of angels known as the Luminata calls the entire Cadre together to discuss the fate of her territory. Accompanying her archangelic lover Raphael to the Luminata compound, guild hunter-turned-angel Elena senses that all is not as it seems.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • ANOTHER ADDICTIVE & RICHLY LAYERED STORY

  • By 🔹🔹🔹CAROLYN 🔹🔹🔹 on 11-06-16

Archangel's Heart ❤

Overall
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 02-09-19

The intricacies of the story line and caricatures is elaborate and intriguing to say the least I would recommend this book for any available reading enthusiasts can't wait to read on to the next book in line!😍