LISTENER

Jeremy -Crash-

CADILLAC, MI
  • 1
  • review
  • 0
  • helpful votes
  • 2
  • ratings
  • My Fair Junkie

  • A Memoir of Getting Dirty and Staying Clean
  • By: Amy Dresner
  • Narrated by: Amy Dresner
  • Length: 7 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 422
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 382
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 380

In the tradition of Orange Is the New Black and Jerry Stahl's Permanent Midnight, Amy Dresner's My Fair Junkie is an insightful, darkly funny, and shamelessly honest memoir of one woman's battle with all forms of addiction, hitting rock bottom, and forging a path to a life worth living.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • if you don't read this I'll brandish a bread knife

  • By Jackie Lange on 03-02-18

Amy is a bad A$$!

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 03-11-19

The best book on addiction that I have come across yet! Thank you for sharing your story! You have helped and will help so many people to get clean and stay clean - myself included! Listening and reading to memoirs helps to keep me clean every single day! You rock Amy!