Seminole, Florida, United States
  • 1
  • review
  • 0
  • helpful votes
  • 7
  • ratings
  • The Bark of the Bog Owl

  • The Wilderking Trilogy, Book 1
  • By: Jonathan Rogers
  • Narrated by: Jonathan Rogers
  • Length: 5 hrs
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars 134
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars 121
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars 124

12-year-old Aidan Errolson, comes from a long line of adventurers. His grandparents were among the first settlers of Corenwald's Eastern Frontier. His father had been one of the kingdom's greatest warriors. Aidan, on the other hand, lives the quiet, comfortable life, of a nobleman's son. He never has any real adventures, and that, he believes, is the one great injustice of his otherwise happy life. All that will change the day he first hears the bark of the bog owl, and meets Dobro Turtlebane.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Loved it!

  • By ncmomof5 on 08-20-17

Extremely entertaining

5 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 04-16-18

The Bark if the Bog Owl is the first book of Rogers Wilderking series. The entire series is FANTASTIC. Rogers has done an amazing job developing characters you can’t help but fall in love with. Roger’s performance is fun! As you listen you will belly laugh as Rogers sings, hoots and hollers in character. This is a must have in your library both in audio and print!