Virginia Winters

Virginia Winters

Biography: Virginia Winters

Virginia Winters is the author of a series of suspense novels with a genealogy bent called Dangerous Journeys. The books take retired doctor and amateur genealogist Anne McPhail from small town Vermont to Bermuda to Spain and back to Vermont. The latest is The Jewelled Egg Murders(no. 5).
Romance and danger in equal measure complicate Anne's life in Book 6, The Ice Storm Murders coming summer of 2019.

A new protagonist, art conservationist Sarah Downing, appears for the first time in Painting of Sorrow, published May 15, 2017, an Art Mystery. Book 2 is coming summer of 2020.

Her short stories are available in A Superior Crime and other stories, February, 2018.
Virginia blogs about writing and other interests, including genealogy, current events and gardening at She also posts book reviews, and some of her photography at
Virginia lives in Lindsay, Ontario, Canada with her husband George, a retired internist, and standard poodle Cully.

Read more Read less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

  • Regular price: $19.95

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.