Tara Altebrando
AUTHOR

Tara Altebrando

Hello there! My latest young adult novel, THE POSSIBLE, is on sale now and will be out in paperback in June. Also, in June, my new cruise ship thriller THE OPPOSITE OF HERE comes. My previous books include ROOMIES, which I coauthored with Sara Zarr; THE BEST NIGHT OF YOUR (PATHETIC) LIFE and DREAMLAND SOCIAL CLUB, which was picked by Kirkus Reviews as one of the Best Teen Books of 2012.

In addition, you can find adorable repackaged Kindle versions of my first two young adult novels, THE PURSUIT OF HAPPINESS and WHAT HAPPENS HERE, in the Kindle Store.

My middle grade novels include My Life in Dioramas and The Battle of Darcy Lane.

I grew up on Staten Island, NY, and currently live in Astoria, Queens, with my husband and two young daughters. For more about me visit www.taraaltebrando.com.

Read more Read less

JOIN AUDIBLE FREE FOR 30 DAYS AND STAY FOR $14.95/mo.

Best Sellers

    • The Leaving

    • By: Tara Altebrando
    • Narrated by: Karissa Vacker
    • Length: 9 hrs and 28 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 14
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 14
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 14

    Eleven years ago, six kindergartners went missing without a trace. After all that time, the people left behind moved on, or tried to, until today....

    Regular price: $17.49

    • Dreamland Social Club

    • By: Tara Alterbrando
    • Narrated by: Erin Moon
    • Length: 10 hrs and 16 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 3
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 3
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 3

    Popular author Tara Altebrando’s Dreamland Social Club is a magical novel about one vagabond family finding a home....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Kooky and Quirky BUT AWESOME!

    • By Sash & Em: A Tale of Two Bookies on 08-13-12

    Regular price: $27.99

    • Roomies

    • By: Sara Zarr, Tara Altebrando
    • Narrated by: Becca Battoe, Emily Eiden
    • Length: 7 hrs and 55 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 16
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 14
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 14

    When Elizabeth receives her freshman-year roommate assignment at the beginning of summer, she shoots off an email to coordinate the basics: TV, microwave, mini-fridge....

    Regular price: $22.80

    • The Best Night of Your (Pathetic) Life

    • By: Tara Altebrando
    • Narrated by: Ali Ahn
    • Length: 6 hrs and 48 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 7
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 5
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 5

    High-school senior Mary and her friends compete for eternal glory in their small town’s scavenger hunt. Mary is determined to win, especially after losing her spot at Georgetown to a guy....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Fans of Amy and Roger's Epic Detour Will LOVE!

    • By Sash & Em: A Tale of Two Bookies on 08-13-12

    Regular price: $20.99

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.