Sarah Hilary
AUTHOR

Sarah Hilary

Sarah Hilary has worked as a bookseller, and with the Royal Navy. Her debut, SOMEONE ELSE'S SKIN, won Theakstons Crime Novel of the Year 2015 and was a World Book Night selection for 2016. The Observer's Book of the Month ("superbly disturbing") and a Richard & Judy Book Club bestseller, it has been published worldwide. NO OTHER DARKNESS, the second in the series was shortlisted for a Barry Award in the US. Her DI Marnie Rome series continues with TASTES LIKE FEAR (2016) QUIETER THAN KILLING (2017) and COME AND FIND ME (2018).

Follow Sarah on Twitter at @Sarah_Hilary

Read more Read less

You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

    • Someone Else's Skin

    • Detective Inspector Marnie Rome, Book 1
    • By: Sarah Hilary
    • Narrated by: Justine Eyre
    • Length: 10 hrs and 52 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 39
    • Performance
      3.5 out of 5 stars 36
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 36

    DI Marnie Rome knows this better than most. Five years ago, her family home was the scene of a shocking and bloody crime that left her parents dead and her foster brother in prison....

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Lost Interest in the Middle

    • By Sires on 09-26-14

    Regular price: $30.09

    • Killer Women

    • Crime Club Anthology #1
    • By: Louise Millar, Alex Marwood, Tammy Cohen
    • Narrated by: Clare Corbett, Adjoa Andoh, Rache Atkins, and others
    • Length: 6 hrs and 27 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 21
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 19
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 19

    Blade-sharp and pared to the bone, these original stories by best-selling, award-winning female crime writers will lure you to the dark side....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Better than I expected

    • By Gudrun on 11-01-17

    Regular price: $17.92

    • No Other Darkness

    • Detective Inspector Marnie Rome Series #2
    • By: Sarah Hilary
    • Narrated by: Justine Eyre
    • Length: 10 hrs and 24 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 29
    • Performance
      3.5 out of 5 stars 25
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 26

    Detective Inspector Marnie Rome and her partner, Detective Sergeant Noah Jake, are investigating the recent discovery of two dead boys in a bunker beneath a London garden.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Amazing

    • By Kelly on 10-23-15

    Regular price: $30.09

    • Killer Women

    • Crime Club Anthology, Book 2
    • By: Susan Opie - editor
    • Narrated by: Annie Aldington, Damian Lynch, Lucy Paterson, and others
    • Length: 7 hrs and 42 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 5
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 3
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 3

    Bodies surface and disappear, seduce and corrupt in these original stories by best-selling, award-winning female crime writers....

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Great variety & new takes

    • By Kd on 04-15-18

    Regular price: $15.98

    • Come and Find Me

    • DI Marnie Rome, Book 5
    • By: Sarah Hilary
    • Narrated by: Imogen Church
    • Length: 12 hrs and 54 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      2 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      3 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      1 out of 5 stars 1

    On the surface, Lara Chorley and Ruth Hull have nothing in common, other than their infatuation with Michael Vokey. Each is writing to a sadistic inmate, sharing her secrets....

    Regular price: $21.31

    • Tastes Like Fear

    • DI Marnie Rome 3
    • By: Sarah Hilary
    • Narrated by: Imogen Church
    • Length: 13 hrs and 18 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      2 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      3 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      2 out of 5 stars 1

    DI Marnie Rome returns in her third novel. The young girl who causes the fatal car crash disappears from the scene. A runaway who doesn't want to be found, she wants only to go home....

    Regular price: $20.65

    • Quieter Than Killing

    • D.I. Marnie Rome, Book 4
    • By: Sarah Hilary
    • Narrated by: Imogen Church
    • Length: 12 hrs and 16 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 1

    The winter cold is biting, and a series of assaults is pulling DI Marnie Rome and DS Noah Jake out into the frosty, mean streets of London far more than they'd like....

    Regular price: $20.65

    • Never Be Broken

    • DI Marnie Rome, Book 6
    • By: Sarah Hilary
    • Narrated by: Imogen Church
    • Length: Not Yet Known
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Compulsive, gripping and dark, Never Be Broken is the stunning new novel in the Marnie Rome series, for fans of Peter James, Mark Billingham, and Val McDermid....

    Regular price: $21.81

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.