Rob Ward born, June 22, 1969, in Richmond Virginia. He just retired from the Air Force after 25 years of honorable service. He spent nine years working on the AWACS plane, fixing communication systems. After being accepted into Officer Training School he served as an Acquisition Officer, a Missileer and then as an Air Force ROTC instructor. He thoroughly enjoyed serving his country. He’s written three books: Terror On The Trail; The Emerald Stones and its sequel, Charlotte’s Ring. From the author: I hope you enjoy my latest book, Charlotte’s Ring. This is the second of a two part series, The Kingdom. Both are fun, magical and entertaining to read. They’re for readers of all age who want to take a leap off the diving board of reality. God bless! See below for a quick description of each book: The Emerald Stones (The Kingdom Book 1): Henry is an exceptional liar. He has many skills but lying is at the top of the list. He's been refining this skill throughout his young life. While playing in a graveyard with his siblings, they decided to play a cruel joke. They left him alone, at night, in a spooky graveyard to fend for himself. Henry didn’t think this was funny at all. He left the graveyard, looking for home, and ended up in the most bizarre place. He's in the middle of nowhere, lost, and in need of help. As night wraps its cold arms around him, he succumbs to sleep. When he wakes up, he realizes he's more lost than he could have ever imagined. An unlikely friend arrives just in time. Henry’s introduced to a whole new world. His new friends are counting on his skills to free the Emerald Stones from Queen Bayla's grasp. Her iron grip on the Kingdom is impenetrable and she rules without remorse. She imprisons and kills all who oppose her. Vast riches ensure she has a large army of faithful guards and spies. They will do anything to ensure she stays in power. Henry needs to find a way to free the people from her evil reign. But first, he'll have to embrace who he is if he wants to survive his encounter with the Queen. Charlotte’s Ring (The Kingdom Book 2): In the sequel to The Emerald Stones Charlotte finds herself knee deep in trouble. She's not the smooth talking liar that Henry was and is up against Queen Bayla's daughter Beth, whose wickedness knows no end. Queen Beth's made a deal with an evil, vile witch and together they rule over the Kingdom's subjects with an iron fist. Charlotte will have to rely on her cool headed wits in order to save herself, her friends, and the Kingdom from Queen Beth's tyranny and return the Provincial Stones. If she can't find a way to save the Kingdom, her life back in Brandermill will be lost forever. Terror On The Trail: (for adult readers only) Thousands of hiker's traverse the Appalachian Trail. For most, it's an enjoyable experience. A chance to reconnect with nature, meet interesting people and get a great workout. For some, it can be a nightmare. Multiple women have been raped, ravaged and terrorized, along a 40 miles stretch, in the Great Smoky Mountains in Tennessee. Authorities are stumped. Unable to find the perpetrator, he strikes again. Eric Lance has a sickness. His heart desires power and control. His perverse appetites know no bounds. Can Rob Stone stop him from wrecking another life along the Appalachian Trail? He's out of shape, has a bum knee, and hiking farther than ever before. His faithful canine companion, Terrance, will have to help him out during a critical time. Finding the perpetrator, and stopping him, could cost both of them dearly. This harrowing thriller is a battle of good versus evil.

Read more Read less

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

  • Regular price: $24.95

  • Regular price: $14.95

  • Regular price: $19.95

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.