Philip Caveney

Philip Caveney

I was born in North Wales in 1951. My first novel The Sins Of Rachel Ellis was published in 1977 and through the 80's and 90's, I published a series of thrillers for Headline Publishing, including Speak No Evil, Skin Flicks and 1999. These books are now available as ebooks.

In 2007 my first children's novel, Sebastian Darke: Prince Of Fools was published and went on to be published in 20 countries around the world. There have since been four more Sebastian Darke books - Prince Of Pirates, Prince Of Explorers , Prince of Spies and a spin-off prequel, A Buffalope's Tale.

I also published three stories in the Alec Devlin series - Eye Of The Serpent, Empire Of The Skull and Maze Of Death. They tell the exciting (and sometimes terrifying) adventures of a 15 year old archaeologist.

Next up, I published Night On Terror Island, the first adventure in my Movie Maniacs series. This was followed by Spy Another Day in 2012 and a third adventure, Space Blasters will be coming to a book shop near you in May 2013.
The books tell the story of a very strange cinema, where the new projectionist, Mr Lazarus, really can put you in the movies!

Most recently, I have published Crow Boy - a dark and sinister adventure set in Mary King's Close, Edinburgh. In this story, young Tom Afflick goes on a school trip to the close and finds himself rudely transported back to 1645 - the year of the Edinburgh plague. Apprenticed to a mysterious and violent plague doctor, he must fight for survival, never knowing if he will ever be allowed to return to his own time.

Read more Read less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

  • Regular price: $25.90

  • Regular price: $13.40

  • Regular price: $13.40

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.