Nicholas Montemarano

Nicholas Montemarano

Nicholas Montemarano's latest novel is "The Book of Why" (Little, Brown, 2013). His previous books are the short story collection "If the Sky Falls" and the novel "A Fine Place." A new novel, "The Senator's Children," is forthcoming. His short stories have been published in magazines such as Esquire, Zoetrope: All-Story, Tin House, DoubleTake, The Gettysburg Review, and AGNI. His writing has won many awards including a Pushcart Prize and a National Endowment for the Arts fellowship. He teaches at Franklin & Marshall College in Lancaster, PA.

Read more Read less

You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

    • The Book of Why

    • A Novel
    • By: Nicholas Montemarano
    • Narrated by: Brian Troxell
    • Length: 7 hrs and 41 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 4
    • Performance
      3 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      3 out of 5 stars 2

    At once a stirring portrait of a soul laid bare by grief and a celebration of coincidence and the magic of real connection, The Book of Why explores the deep powers of the heart and mind to shape the world around us....

    Regular price: $17.09

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.