Mel Sherratt

Mel Sherratt

My novels take you to the heart of the crime. I write police procedurals, psychological suspense and crime dramas - fiction with a punch. Shortlisted for the Crime Writer's Association (CWA) Dagger in the Library Award, my inspiration comes from authors such as Mandasue Heller, Lynda la Plante and Elizabeth Haynes. DETECTIVE EDEN BERRISFORD is my new series character. She works in a community intelligence team and helps to gather information to catch the crooks. THE GIRLS NEXT DOOR is the first in the series, followed by DON'T LOOK BEHIND YOU. TAUNTING THE DEAD is part police procedural/part psychological thriller. It was a standalone for two years but I have now written two more books with Detective Sergeant Allie Shenton as a main character to create a trilogy. FOLLOW THE LEADER is book two and ONLY THE BRAVE is book three. THE ESTATE SERIES are a mix of psychological suspense and family life with a sprinkling of grit and a dash of menace - where drama meets crime. There are four at the moment, available individually or you can read the first three as a box set. WRITTEN IN THE SCARS, is the latest in the series to be published. WATCHING OVER YOU is a standalone psychological thriller. It's dark in places, light in places, disturbing in places too - where obsession and friendship turn into murder. I also write romantic comedy under the pen name of Marcie Steele. Stirred with Love, The Little Market Stall of Hope and Heartbreak and The Second Chance Shoe Shop are out now. I live in Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire, England with my husband and terrier, Dexter (named after the TV serial killer) and make liberal use of my hometown as a backdrop for some of my books. You can find out more at my website or I'm on Twitter at @writermels

Read more Read less
Save $50 on your first year of Audible.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.