Lisa M. Lilly

Lisa M. Lilly writes suspense novels, mysteries, and thrillers.

Her Q.C. Davis mystery series, set in Chicago, includes The Worried Man, The Charming Man, and The Fractured Man. Each book stands alone and features Quille, a former child stage actress who becomes a lawyer and mistrusts police because long ago her parents were unjustly accused of murder.

Lilly also is the author of the bestselling four-book Awakening supernatural thriller series, which has been downloaded over 85,000 times. That series includes The Awakening, The Unbelievers, The Conflagration, and The Illumination.

Lilly's other work includes When Darkness Falls, a standalone supernatural suspense novel, and the short story collection The Tower Formerly Known as Sears and Two Other Tales of Urban Horror, the title story of which was made into the short film Willis Tower. Her fiction and poems have appeared in numerous publications.

The author resides in Chicago and is a past officer of the Alliance Against Intoxicated Motorists. She became involved with the organization after an intoxicated driver caused her parents' deaths in 2007. She is currently working on Book 4 in the Q.C. Davis series.

To find out more, visit

Read more Read less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.

Best Sellers

  • Regular price: $24.95

  • Regular price: $19.95

  • Regular price: $19.95

  • Regular price: $19.95

  • Regular price: $19.95

Listeners also enjoy

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.