Lindsey Davis

Lindsey Davis

Lindsey Davis' Roman novels begin chronologically with The Course of Honour, the love story of the Emperor Vespasian and Antonia Caenis. Her bestselling mystery series features laid-back First Century detective Marcus Didius Falco and his partner Helena Justina, plus friends, relations, pets and bitter enemy the Chief Spy; there is a reader handboook, 'Falco: the Official Companion'. 'Master and God' set in the time of the Emperor Domitian, was published in 2012. A new series, featuring Flavia Albia, began in 2013 and is rivalling Falco in popularity. Her two Roman series have associated download-only novellas, 'The Spook Who Spoke Again' and 'Vesuvius By Night. She has also written an epic novel of the English Civil War and Commonwealth, 'Rebels and Traitors' and a short book set in that period in the Quickreads series, 'A Cruel Fate.. Her books are translated into many languages and serialised on BBC Radio 4. Past Chair of the Crimewriters' Association and a Vice President of the Classical Association, she was Chair of the UK SOciety of Authors (2012) She has won the CWA Ellis Peters Historical Dagger, the Dagger in the Library, and a Sherlock award for Falco as Best Comic Detective. She has also been awarded the Premio Colosseo for enhancing the image of Rome, and the CWA Cartier Diamond Dagger for lifetime achievement as a mystery writer. She was born in Birmingham and now lives there.

Read more Read less

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.