Leigh Bardugo

Leigh Bardugo

Leigh Bardugo is a #1 New York Times bestselling author of fantasy novels and the creator of the Grishaverse (now a Netflix original series) which spans the Shadow and Bone Trilogy, the Six of Crows Duology, The Language of Thorns, and King of Scars—with more to come. Her short stories can be found in multiple anthologies, including the Best American Science Fiction & Fantasy. Her other works include Wonder Woman: Warbringer and Ninth House (Goodreads Choice Winner for Best Fantasy 2019) which is being developed for television by Amazon Studios. Leigh grew up in Southern California and graduated from Yale University. These days she lives and writes in Los Angeles. For information on new releases and appearances, sign up for Leigh's newsletter: http://bit.ly/bardugonews.
Read more Read less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Interview: Leigh Bardugo Unites the Grishaverse's Found Family With 'Rule of Wolves'

'I don't tend to think in terms of one big arc. I tend to think in terms of puzzle pieces...'
  • Rule of Wolves
  • 'I don't tend to think in terms of one big arc. I tend to think in terms of puzzle pieces...'

Featured Article: An Essential Guide to the Characters of The Sandman Universe

Nerds of the world, rejoice: It has been a great year for awesome news about older favorite books and comics! Looking for a refresher on the major players in The Sandman? Maybe you're new to the Sandman comics, or maybe—gasp!—you've never even heard of them. Read ahead for details on Neil Gaiman's Sandman, the important characters in the series, and what to expect from the Netflix series. Be prepared: the article ahead may contain some spoilers.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.