Kristi Charish
AUTHOR

Kristi Charish

Kristi is a scientist and science fiction/urban fantasy author who resides in Vancouver, Canada. Kristi writes what she loves; adventure heavy stories featuring strong, savvy female protagonists with the occasional RPG fantasy game thrown in the mix. She is also a co-host on the popular Adventures in Sci-Fi Publishing Podcast.

The first installment in her debut urban fantasy series, OWL AND THE JAPANESE CIRCUS (Simon & Schuster) is out and available in bookstores and through online ebook retailers. The second in series, OWL AND THE CITY OF ANGELS, is out Jan 2016. Her second series, KINCAID STRANGE (Random House Canada), about a voodoo practioner living in Seattle, is out May 2016.

She received her BSc and MSc from Simon Fraser University in Molecular Biology and Biochemistry, and her PhD in Zoology from the University of British Columbia. She is represented by Carolyn Forde at Westwood Creative Artists.

Read more Read less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

    • The Voodoo Killings

    • A Kincaid Strange Novel
    • By: Kristi Charish
    • Narrated by: Susannah Jones
    • Length: 11 hrs and 41 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 87
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 75
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 76

    Kincaid Strang is not your average voodoo practitioner.... For starters, she's only 27. Then there's the fact that she lives in rain-soaked Seattle, which is not exactly Haiti....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • I devoured the audio of The Voodoo Killings

    • By kimbacaffeinate on 06-03-16

    Regular price: $24.95

    • Women Destroy Science Fiction!

    • Lightspeed Magazine Special Issue - the Stories
    • By: Christie Yant - editor
    • Narrated by: Cassandra Campbell, Cassandra de Cuir, Gabrielle de Cuir, and others
    • Length: 15 hrs and 11 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 25
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 23
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 23

    Women Destroy Science Fiction!, a special issue of Lightspeed magazine (winner of two Hugo Awards), is an all-science-fiction extravaganza, written and edited entirely by women....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Great stories

    • By Terri on 08-15-16

    Regular price: $27.97

    • Owl and the City of Angels

    • By: Kristi Charish
    • Narrated by: Christy Romano
    • Length: 14 hrs and 19 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 71
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 64
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 64

    Alix Hiboux, better known as Owl, international antiquities thief for hire, is settling in to her new contract job for Vegas mogul Mr. Kurosawa, a red dragon....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • A great follow up to book one

    • By Tori Cerda on 03-04-16

    Regular price: $24.95

    • Lipstick Voodoo

    • By: Kristi Charish
    • Narrated by: Susannah Jones
    • Length: 12 hrs and 10 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 18
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 17
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 17

    Kincaid Strange, not your average voodoo practitioner, is back in the freshly imagined and hugely entertaining second book of Kristi Charish's urban fantasy series....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Love this series

    • By TAz on 01-31-19

    Regular price: $24.95

    • Owl and the Japanese Circus

    • By: Kristi Charish
    • Narrated by: Christy Romano
    • Length: 14 hrs and 55 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 107
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 94
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 93

    Ex-archaeology grad student turned international antiquities thief Alix - better known now as Owl - has one rule. No supernatural jobs....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Supernatural meets Indiana Jones!

    • By Tori Cerda on 02-27-16

    Regular price: $24.95

    • Owl and the Electric Samurai

    • By: Kristi Charish
    • Narrated by: Christy Romano
    • Length: 12 hrs and 34 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 44
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 41
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 41

    The International Archaeology Association (IAA) is responsible for keeping all things supernatural under wraps....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Who do I love more? Kristi or Christy?!

    • By Amazon Customer on 06-06-17

    Regular price: $24.95

    • Owl and the Tiger Thieves

    • The Owl Series
    • By: Kristi Charish
    • Narrated by: Christy Romano
    • Length: 13 hrs and 42 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 24
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 24
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 24

    In this fourth Owl novel, Kristi Charish (The Voodoo Killings) melds sparkling fantasy with the grit of urban underbelly - with a detour through the world’s most spectacular cities. This is perfect for fans of Kim Harrison, Jenn Bennett, and fantasy lovers everywhere....

    Regular price: $24.95

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.