Joan Schweighardt

Joan Schweighardt

Joan Schweighardt is the award-winning author of THE ACCIDENTAL ART THIEF, THE LAST WIFE OF ATTILA THE HUN, VIRTUAL SILENCE and other novels.

BEFORE WE DIED, the first of three novels in her new "rivers" series, is available now, and books 2 and 3 will follow soon. in the meantime, Joan's first children's book, NO TIME FOR ZEBRAS, will release on October 15 with Waldorf Publishing.

NO TIME FOR ZEBRAS takes a good look at a dilemma we all face, young and old alike: Do we leave ourselves enough time in our busy schedules to exercise our imaginations? And if not, how is it hurting us? This charming story of a mother and son with different agendas is graced by drawings from artist Adryelle Villamizar.

Please visit to learn more.

Joan grew up in New Jersey and lived in Florida and New York before moving to New Mexico. In addition to her own book projects, she writes, edits and ghostwrites for private and corporate clients.

Read more Read less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

    • Before We Died

    • Rivers, Book 1
    • By: Joan Schweighardt
    • Narrated by: Lucio Leone
    • Length: 8 hrs and 27 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Two young men battle corruption, the forces of nature, and their own weaknesses (including the issue of their love for the same woman) in the deepest part of the Brazilian jungle....

    Regular price: $19.95

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.