Jim Peterson

Jim Peterson

Tap the gear icon above to manage new release emails.
Jim Peterson is a poet, novelist, and playwright. His poetry collections include The Man Who Grew Silent (The Bench Press 1989), Carvings on a Prayer Tree (Holocene Press 1994), An Afternoon With K (Holocene 1996), The Owning Stone (Red Hen Press 2000, 2011, winner of The 1999 Benjamin Saltman Award), Jim Peterson’s Greatest Hits (Pudding House 2000, 2003), and The Bob and Weave (Red Hen 2006). His novel, Paper Crown, was published by Red Hen in 2005. His poems have appeared in such journals as Poetry, Georgia Review, Prairie Schooner, Shenandoah, Poetry Northwest, Texas Review, Connecticut Review, etc. His award-winning book The Owning Stone will come out in a new edition in 2011. And his latest chapbook, The Resolution of Eve, will be published by Finishing Line Press in September 2011. His plays have been produced in regional and college theatres. He and his wife have traveled in Peru for several years studying shamanic approaches to life and healing. He loves to ride his motorcycle across the country and hike in its mountains, plains, deserts, and canyons. He is on the faculty of the University of Nebraska’s Low-Residency MFA Program in Creative Writing and is Writer in Residence and Coordinator of Creative Writing at Randolph College in Lynchburg, Virginia where he lives with his wife Harriet and their beloved Welsh Corgis, Dylan Thomas and Mama Kilya.
Read more Read less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

Product List
  • Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.