Jenny L. Cote

Jenny L. Cote

Award-winning author and speaker Jenny L. Cote, who developed an early passion for God, history, and young people, beautifully blends these three passions in her two fantasy fiction series, The Amazing Tales of Max and Liz® and Epic Order of the Seven®. Likened to C. S. Lewis by readers and book reviewers alike, she speaks on creative writing to schools, universities and conferences around the world. Jenny has a passion for making history fun for kids of all ages, instilling in them a desire to discover their part in HIStory. Her love for research has taken her to most Revolutionary sites in the U.S., to London (with unprecedented access to Handel House Museum to write in Handel's composing room), Oxford (to stay in the home of C. S. Lewis, 'the Kilns', and interview Lewis' secretary, Walter Hooper at the Inklings' famed The Eagle and Child Pub), Paris, Normandy, Rome, Israel, and Egypt. She partnered with the National Park Service to produce Epic Patriot Camp, a summer writing camp at Revolutionary parks to excite kids about history, research and writing. Jenny's books are available online and in stores around the world, as well as in multiple e-book formats. Jenny holds two marketing degrees from the University of Georgia and Georgia State University. A Virginia native, Jenny now lives in Roswell, Georgia.
The Amazing Tales of Max and Liz® is a two-book prequel series that begins the adventures of brave Scottie dog Max and brilliant French cat Liz. Book One: The Ark, the Reed, and the Fire Cloud introduces Max and Liz, who meet on the way to the Ark and foil a plot by a stowaway who is out to kill Noah and stop his mission. Book Two: The Dreamer, the Schemer, and the Robe brings Max, Liz, and friends to work behind the scenes in the life of Joseph in the land of Egypt. The Epic Order of the Seven® series picks up where the Max and Liz series left off. Book One: The Prophet, the Shepherd, and the Star gives Max, Liz, and the gang their most important mission yet: preparing for the birth of the promised Messiah. Their seven-hundred-year mission takes them to the lives of Isaiah, Daniel, and those in the Christmas story. Book Two: The Roman, the Twelve, and the King unfolds the childhood, ministry and passion of Jesus Christ with a twist - his story is told within the story of George F. Handel composing Messiah. Book Three: The Wind, the Road, and the Way covers Acts 1-18 and Paul's first two missionary journeys. Book Four: The Fire, the Revelation, and the Fall concludes the story of Acts to the fall of Rome, showing the miraculous birth of the church amidst persecution by the Roman Empire. Book Five: The Voice, the Revolution, and the Key begins a Revolutionary War trilogy featuring Patrick Henry and the Marquis de Lafayette. Upcoming books: The Declaration, the Marquis, and the Spy (2020), The Sword, the Thunder, and the Jewel (2022), and C.S. Lewis and WWII. Jenny's books have been developed into VBS curriculum (Heroes of HIStory) with animation by Magnetic Dreams in Nashville, TN, and original music by Marco Randazzo. Future plans include an animated TV/DVD series, feature film adaptation, and school curriculum.

For interviews contact Kelly Oliver at 703.307.9404 or
Learn more about Jenny and her books at the
Jenny L. Cote Facebook Page and

Read more Read less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.

Best Sellers

  • Regular price: $24.95

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.