Janet Beard

Janet Beard

Born and raised in East Tennessee, Janet Beard moved to New York to study screenwriting at NYU and went on to earn an MFA in creative writing from The New School. Her first novel, 'Beneath the Pines', was published in 2008, and her follow up 'The Atomic City Girls' came out in February of 2018. Janet has lived and worked in Australia, England, Boston, and Columbus, Ohio, where she is currently teaching writing, raising a daughter, and working on a new novel.

Read more Read less

You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

    • The Atomic City Girls

    • A Novel
    • By: Janet Beard
    • Narrated by: Xe Sands
    • Length: 8 hrs and 46 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 228
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 206
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 207

    In the best-selling tradition of Hidden Figures and The Wives of Los Alamos, comes this riveting novel of the everyday people who worked on the Manhattan Project during World War II....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • I thoroughly enjoyed this book

    • By Mollie Morrison on 03-08-18

    Regular price: $30.79

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.