Jan Grape

Jan Grape is an award-winning writer with a sucessful mystery series and more than two dozen short stories to her credit. Her novels include, AUSTIN CITY BLUE and DARK BLUE DEATH, both featuring Austin Police detective, Zoe Barrow. A stand-alone novel, WHAT DOESN'T KILL YOU and a collection of her short stories, FOUND DEAD IN TEXAS, all published by Five Star/Cengage. She is co-editor with R. Barri Flowers of two American Crime Writers League anthologies, MURDER PAST, MURDER PRESENT and MURDER HERE, MURDER THERE both from Twilight Times Books. She also co-edited with Dean James, the award-winning DEADLY WOMEN, publised by Carrol & Graf, non-fiction about, for and by female mystery autors. Jan won an Anthony for Best Short Story, "A Front Row Seat" and has been nominated for a Edgar, Agatha, Anthony & mccavity awards. For a number of years, Jan & her late husband, Elmer owned Mysteries and More bookstore in Austin, TX. She is an organizer and charter member of Heart of TX Sisters-In-Crime and is President of the Am Crime Writers League. Currently she lives with her 15-yr-old black cats, Nick and Nora in the TX Hill Country near Lake Marble Falls.

Read more Read less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

  • Regular price: $27.97

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.