Gillian Galbraith

Gillian Galbraith is the author of six detective novels featuring Alice Rice, a Detective sergeant with Lothian and Borders Police. Alexander McCall Smith said of "Blood In The Water", the first book in the series, ; "There is not a dull page from start to finish" She has also recently begun a new series featuring Father Vincent Ross, a priest who through intelligence, combined with an ear for gossip, manages to solve crimes. She has appeared at the Edinburgh Book Festival on many occasions and is currently working on the second in the Father Vincent Ross series. Prior to taking up writing, Gillian worked for a very short period as a journalist and then, for many years, as an Advocate at the Scottish Bar.The majority of her work was in Civil Law but she also conducted a number of criminal trials in the High Court of Justiciary. She lives in the country with her husband , daughter and countless other creatures. As a hobby, she sculpts in clay and two of her works ( Mother's Day and The Light King) are currently being exhibited in the Sun gallery, Newburgh, Fife.
Read more Read less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.