Emma Salisbury
AUTHOR

Emma Salisbury

I write gritty, crime fiction that focuses on the 'why' dunnit as well as the 'who'. I worked for a housing association supporting ex-offenders into work which provided me with a lot of inspiration. Featured in the Sunday Mail and on BBC Radio Scotland, Talk Radio Europe and a number of other news and media outlets, my novels have regularly been in the top ten Hardboiled chart and I am a recipient of the Amazon All-Star bonus for being one of their most read authors in the UK. Fans of Mark Billingham and Angela Marsons should try my Manchester police procedural series. If you like hard-boiled crime writers Stuart MacBride, Denise Mina and Ian Rankin then my Scottish crime series is for you. Like living on the edge? Why not try both... When Darkness Falls - the seventh book in my DS Coupland series is out on 4th December, and is available to pre-order. STICKS AND STONES - Fighting to hold onto his career, Coupland enlists the help of the one man everyone is certain has set him up. At the same time, Coupland suspects several cases that have occurred in recent weeks are linked. He must act fast to stop the unthinkable happening - even if that means putting himself in the firing line. FLESH AND BLOOD - A fire in a residential home has repercussions that Coupland could never have anticipated, especially with a Professional Standards hearing looming over him... ABSENT - A child's body is found in a sports bag, setting in motion a chain of events, the repercussions of which Coupland could never have expected whilst at the same time coming to terms with a shocking situation in his personal life. ONE BAD TURN - No sooner has Detective Sergeant Kevin Coupland stepped off the plane from a family holiday than he gets the call that a woman’s body has been found on a path beside a recreation park in a smart suburb in Salford. Account Manager Sharon Mathers suffered a brutal blow to the head following a night out with friends from work. As the body count rises Coupland makes a startling discovery - the killings are linked to a murder in ’92. Coupland was a probationer back in the nineties - could he be linked in some way to the killer? A PLACE OF SAFETY opens with a drive-by shooting that leaves a witness in fear for her life. DS Coupland and Moreton return to investigate what looks like a turf war gone wrong when a local gang does everything it can to cover the killer's tracks. Why is a young woman who happened to be in the wrong place at the wrong time such a threat to them? Or as Coupland suspects, is there more to their guilt than meets the eye? FRAGILE CORD is the first in my Salford Detective series, introducing readers to overworked and under appreciated Detective Sergeant Kevin Coupland as he investigates the murder-suicide of a mother and her son. My Edinburgh crime series featuring Davy Johnson: THE SILENCE BEFORE THE SCREAM When the daughter of Edinburgh’s most powerful crime lord is kidnapped all hell breaks loose in the city. Determined to find her without the hindrance of the police Gus McEwan summons his most reliable men to track her down. Davy Johnson, still reeling from witnessing an horrific suicide is in no position to refuse. As the violence escalates but no ransom note emerges Davy must convince Edinburgh’s most fearsome gangsters that this isn’t about money or power, but something far more primitive. TRUTH LIES WAITING, the first in my Scottish crime fiction series introduces anti-hero Davy Johnson as his life is thrown into turmoil when a killer strikes in Edinburgh's underbelly - framing him in the process. TRUTH LIES WAITING will tackle your perception of good v. evil forever. Fans of Ed James, Stuart Macbride and Ian Rankin will be gripped by the rollercoaster ride through Edinburgh’s colourful underbelly. Most evenings I can be found walking the family dog on the beach near our home in East Lothian, Scotland. You can find out more on my website www.emmasalisbury.com and I can be found on twitter @emmasauthor and emmasauthor on Facebook.
Read more Read less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.