Dreda Say Mitchell
AUTHOR

Dreda Say Mitchell

'Breathless from the first word and thrilling to the last.' Praise from Lee Child
I'm Dreda Say Mitchell award-winning and bestselling crime writer. Thank you to all the awesome readers who have read my books - I write for you! I co-write with the amazing Tony Mason. I write different types of mysteries but they all have one thing in common - Strong Women.
My first psychological thriller, Spare Room, comes out in January 2019.
The DI Rio Wray Thriller Series is based on female detective Rio Wray who always gets her man. The books in the series are Vendetta, Death Trap and Snatched.
I also write grittier books set in London's Gangland about the strong and fierce women who try their best to keep their families together. The Gangland Girls Trilogy has sold over 150,000 copies.
My debut novel, Running Hot, won the Crime Writers Associations' John Creasey Dagger. This is the first time a Black British writer has received this award.
Several of my books are TV development projects.

For more information about book releases and fun stuff visit my website and sign up
www.dredasaymitchell.com

For readers who love to read series here's my series books in order:
Gangland Girl Trilogy: 1) Geezer Girls 2) Gangster Girl 3) Hit Girls
Flesh and Blood Trilogy: 1) Blood Sister 2) Blood Mother 3) Blood Daughter 4) Blood Secrets
DI Rio Wray: 1) Vendetta 2) Snatched -ebook only 3) Death Trap

I love to hear from readers so feel free to contact me:
Twitter: http://twitter.com/DredaMitchell
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/DredaSayMitchell
www.dredasaymitchell.com
Happy Reading!

Read more Read less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

    • Spare Room

    • By: Dreda Say Mitchell
    • Narrated by: Kristin Atherton
    • Length: 10 hrs and 23 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 54
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 51
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 51

    Lisa, a troubled young woman with a past, can’t believe her luck when she finds a beautiful room to rent in a large house. The live-in owners are a kind and welcoming couple. Everything is fine until she finds a suicide note hidden in her room....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • What a nice surprise!

    • By Old Hippy on 07-03-19

    Regular price: $30.54

    • Blood Sister

    • A Thrilling and Gritty Crime Drama
    • By: Dreda Say Mitchell
    • Narrated by: Abigail Hardiman
    • Length: 12 hrs and 28 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    There are two ways out of Essex Lane Estate, better known as The Devil Estate. You make good, or you turn bad....

    Regular price: $23.44

    • Blood Mother

    • Flesh and Blood Trilogy, Book Two
    • By: Dreda Say Mitchell
    • Narrated by: Abigail Hardiman
    • Length: 12 hrs and 41 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Blood Mother goes back to the '70s to tell the next story in the Flesh and Blood series, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller....

    Regular price: $22.71

    • Blood Daughter

    • Flesh and Blood Trilogy, Book 3
    • By: Dreda Say Mitchell
    • Narrated by: Abigail Hardiman
    • Length: 11 hrs and 53 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    They say blood is thicker than water. That's not going to stop it being spilled. Life hasn't been easy for the Miller family. Finally mum Babs has had one bit of luck....

    Regular price: $23.44

    • Hit Girls

    • By: Dreda Say Mitchell
    • Narrated by: Adjoa Andoh
    • Length: 12 hrs and 51 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Two ten-year-old twin sisters are murdered outside their school....

    Regular price: $18.54

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.