Doris Ervin

Doris Ervin

Doris Ervin is a poet/storyteller. Her first collection of poetry, Spirit Within and Other Poems, is an accumulation of poems that mark a 'moment in time.' Doris' second collection of poems, 2016 Political Poems, was written after the historic election of 2016. Passions were spilling over; Doris wanted to add her voice as one citizen's thoughts, feelings, and reactions to the election. She would, in fact, call the election of 2016 'a moment in time.'

Doris writes poetry, first, as a means of expression and, second, in an attempt to understand that which seems to be inexplicable. Sometimes it actually works for her!

Both Colorado and New Mexico are called home by Doris who lives in Denver.

Read more Read less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

    • 2016 Political Poems

    • By: Doris Ervin
    • Narrated by: Doris Ervin
    • Length: 57 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 8
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 8
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 8

    What led up to and resulted in this historic election is the subject of this new collection of poems, 2016 Political Poems....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • From Pain to Resistance

    • By Barbara D. on 05-10-17

    Regular price: $3.95

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.